"My Body is Deserting Me"

in #prophecy6 years ago (edited)


My body is deserting me,
Day by day decay is setting in.
There are times when I feel too tired to set one foot before the next.
Still
I cannot stop,
I am not ready to pack it in;
I hope my day of final
Resting, is far away and dim.

To say I wish to see my future,
Would be the truth and a lie;
I think we all would like to
Know...
If we are to win, lose or tie.

Not knowing the time to come,
Makes it fresh; filled with intrigue.
“The suspense is killing me”
We often hear it said, and yet to know the end,
Would place Boredom In Its Stead.

Let the future have its place I say;
There is a time for it to be.
I do not want to, nor can I know,
What is in Store for me.

"My Body is Deserting Me"
by
Jerry E Smith
©8/12/15



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

"My Body is Deserting Me" Yes this is the truth behind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15