You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #PromptParty 1 post on courage (or, a hopefully uplifting poem in which I drop many many f-bombs)

in #promptparty7 years ago

The level of brilliance here is apparent because I'm nodding my head in agreement at every line. ;) Seriously, though, this is a special poem and I'd like to frame it in my Story House. A thought. Also this thought:

"I've decided, this is courage: to care about others. Not just to say we care, but to actually give our mindspace over to that caring, while necessarily letting go of the nonsense worries about saying something wrong in a work meeting or whatever stupid me-centric thing it is I'm worried about on any given day."

Yes. Yes, that. Yes.

Sort:  

Thank you, my dear, and WOW to the thought of this poem being framed in any space of yours, let alone the esteemed Story House. Swoooooooooooon. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86