You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating The World We Long For!

in #promoting-steem7 years ago

We should all be promoting steem as it has the potential to be a facebook and twitter rival, if not a killer, as you said it is a revolutionary platform. And much more fun to boot. That feeling when you push that post button and wondering if a whale is going to come along and release the full power of his vote on you, it is exhilarating.

However I think for me, as a minnow, this was the most important part of this post.

New authors should probably stick to short posts requiring small amount of work and which are fun and witty.

I was spending hours writing my content only for it to be overlooked because I haven't put the ground work in and developed a following. It is pretty disheartening.

So thanks to people like yourself and @stackin, who have far more knowledge than me in marketing yourself, I am changing my game plan, and going to concentrate on making a name for myself.

Steem on my friend. Upvoted and followed.

Sort:  

That feeling when you push that post button and wondering if a whale is going to come along and release the full power of his vote on you, it is exhilarating.

I have somewhat the same feeling even though a lot of my votes come from bot, I always wonder how good my posts are going to do. People should fool themselves a lot of the votes are influences by how many Steem the author possess.

I'm glad my article help you.

It is good to know that feeling doesn't go away even once you have been on the site for a long time and have a descent amount of steem power.

I dig the post and dig the video. This is a great primer and introduction to Steem for those who want to do something great ninths World.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76