"My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge"How i Fell from a two Storey Building without Breaking a Bone.

Hello steemians!


"My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge"How i Fell from a two Storey Building without Breaking a Bone.

There are so moments in our lives that lingers and no matter how hard you try, you just cannot forget them. Those moments are ever green and they will seem as thou they just happened some minutes ago fresh as ever. they just have created a huge shift in our memories and nothing,just nothing can erase them.

My most Memorable Experience

image

image source

When i was in the primary school, i had two friends that we used to dream to be superheros all together, the first was Femi whose superhero name was THE SUPERMAN, i loved THE BATMAN so much so that was who i wanted to become, the last of us was Ireoluwa and he agreed to be the ROBIN.
image
image source

On and on we keep filling our minds with the thought that we were going to be superheros, and that thought really influenced us so much that we began to see ourselves different from other kids. we wanted to help any kids in trouble and i do think we did defended quite a number of our friends from bullies in school.

How it happened

I lived in a quite conservative home where my mum hardly allows to mix with other children in the environment so i found it difficult to live out my fantasy as the BATMAN at home, no one to talk to, no one to discussed it with too.
One evening, after just watching my favorite batman show on Silver Bird Television Station (stv), my mum called from the kitchen asking me to get a bucket from our landlord who stays upstairs our building, they have actually borrowed the bucket earlier in the day, and i had to go fetch it when my mum had a use for it. I ran upstairs feeling the very rare taste of freedom after being locked indoors throughout the day, adrenaline pumped full and super excited about the BATMAN show i had just seen. i asked for the bucket with was quickly returned to me, and i was off to go give it to my mum.

Getting to the staircase i had this strange thought, " Moses, instead of climbing down the stairs, why not fly like Batman did in that tv show " and snap that was it . Would you blame a young boy thats has been locked indoors throughout the day watching his friends and mates playing soccer through the window. He wished he was like them, having the opportunity to express themselves and enjoy their moment.

That moment i had fear for nothing whatsoever, i knew i was the BATMAN and i could fly just the way i saw BATMAN fly on the tv. I closed my eyes, launched into the air and off i go. I did enjoyed my very brief moment i had on the air, and the next thing was a TOTAL BLACKOUT.
falls unconscious......

Well, i wouldn't be able to tell you what happened after the black out because i really BLACKED OUT, but my mum did told the remaining part of the story and thank God i lived to hear them.

What really happened after the BLACK OUT

My mum told me she heard a crashing sound of the bucket in went to collect upstairs, the noise actually prompted her to come find out what has happened and then she found me lying on the ground face down. There she knelt beside me screaming for help from the neighbors then everyone came running outside to find out what has happened. The telephone wasn't a luxury everyone could afford at that time so someone had to run down to the Hospital to get an ambulance and that was a long way from home.

This is a bit weird,but i was also told that i woke up in less than an hour just before the Ambulance arrived and i didn't break any bone and there was no scratch on my skin whatsoever, but i did had a very high temperature throughout the day.

Lesson Learnt

Well i did learn a great deal of lessons and they are:

  • I am no BATMAN (Maybe not yet)

  • Parents shouldn't lock their children indoors always, they should be allowed to communicate with thier enviroments as this could help get rid of toxic imaginations.

  • Fiction are Fictions

Bubble Bursting part of the story

Could you believe that nothing happened to the bucket.

THIS IS A REAL STORY, BUT PLEASE DONT TRY THIS AT HOME, AT SCHOOL OR ANYWHERE, NOT EVERYONE GETS TO BE AS LUCKY AS I AM.

I'd like to say a big thanks to @futurethinker and @promo-mentors for this challenge.

The World is Yours

Sort:  

Lolz wow you actually thought you could fly? Awesome if you had actually made it!... Lovely story and thanks to God you broke no bone...

its fuuny how ididnt get any serious injury man... thank God all the same .... i wish i did fly when i tried to.

Wow what a story. Glad you are ok now. Upvoted :)

how i made it without getting a serious injury is still a mystery, but i did made it safe and sound and i dont think i will ever give that a try again .... thanks for your kind word and the upvote too .... following

When four or five I tried to build a little bath with balloons and plotted to travel the world with my cousin lol, I lived on a fifth floor so glad the bath did not lift with us on lol, I doubt I would have been so luck it.

When four or five I tried to build a little bath with balloons and plotted to travel the world with my cousin lol

wow thats something. we all our share of memorable experiences and i am glad you are safe too.... how is your voice now?

Sore throat is gone, but runny nose and sound like the Muppets, I would love to sing on dlive this evening, might hold until Tuesday. But on the mend, just a resilient cold.

Wow then, I think you will be better in no time...

By the way Have you ever heard of lucid dreaming? Thus you can fly safely ;) when I was a child I was overprotected, guess my imagination learned to run wild as escapism

Ahhh yeah, I did flew more in my dreams and imagination than I have in my life time.... Dreams come true though

@creon, it was truly a pleasure having you present your post tonight. I'm just glad that you weren't hurt from the fall. I look forward to learning more about you!

I just finished reading your post about how restricted you were as a child. Oh my gosh, my heart! I didn't realize that there was more to the story.

Resteemed.

Tonight of many night was the first time i got to share my post on whale-shares and i am excited about it because i really want to share this particular story with more people and i am glad i did.

my Parent we a little bit too Over protective which is good but it did have a negative influence on me a bit , am glad i am safe an sound but seriously mystified about how i was unhurt that day ..... maybe i did had some super powers that i am yet to discover lol... i bleed just like everyone so maybe i dont have ant superpower too ..

you did great tonight ... and discord is very good place to communicate in future

thanks for reading , voting , listening ,commenting and resteeming .....

LOL. Nice one dear. You remind me of Jackie Chan and Jet Li and like you said, Bat Man, apart from the blackout. Nice one dear

Hahaha... Thanks for reaching out @chemmy

good to know you survived that fall without breaking any bones in your body! thanks for sharing buddy! :)

Thanks buddy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice learning post.Thank you for shairing.

Thanks for stopping by...

Haha but maybe you are superman!

Yeah really maybe. That's a question I would really like to get an answer to. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79