You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge - What doesn't kill you makes you a superwoman

Thank you for sharing this, its crazy how many of us have been through similar experiences. I like you had a lot of anger and hated my boss at work for the same reasons. Still the cycle of abuse seems to follow me around even tho i've come to terms with my past and now manage to take it from authority without feeling a personal attack. People talk about laws of attraction but i dont think im looking for abuse, i think that so many ppl have been a product of it that many ppl display these forms of behavior. Our society is sick because of the way social structures are set up. I dont think its healthy to be in one relationship and live in one house together, I mean i love terrance mckenna talks, he says that our ancestors would have been living in community based tribes, taking micro doses of magic mushrooms and sharing partners and therefore the responsibility of our children, there were no ppl possession, my family, my wife, my child, you do not own them u do not abuse them. Its these closed doors and windows that modern society makes us live in that allow ppl to get away with this behavior. when u are part of a tribe the whole community deals with it together, nipping things in the bud. I don think police, social services etc do the best job, they only do a systematic way of dealing with such situation that are quite invasive and traumatic. U are just a number being processed, you feel even more isolated and alone, even more of a victim and even more likely to end up in the hands of an abuser again.

Sort:  

oh yeah so many more women go through it than we think. It's funny how people around me are really surprise when I talk about it...it's a men's world, still but hopefully speaking up will make a small change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86