You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge - What doesn't kill you makes you a superwoman

I am against domestic violence. I haven't had any bad experiences myself but I know people that have had and I am really wondering why they are not dealing with the problem they have. How I function is : "If you respect me, I will respect you too" It's simple and all I got to do is follow the rule. Whoever is experiencing domestic violence should definitely report that to the authorities responsible for handling cases like that and the best option is to remember to learn to not do what the rest are doing to you.Patience is the key. Learn from their mistakes and become a successful person.Whenever people that experience domestic violence have the possibility to go and live on their own should definitely take the opportunity and save themselves as soon as possible = )

Thank you for contributing to the Steemit Community.Keep up the great work and I'm looking forward to your next posts.

Sort:  

Hey @castbound, thanks for your comment! Unfortunately it's not always so easy, and you can't simple "deal with the problem". Many women are scared to leave their husbands or partners, and don't have anywhere else to go. When children are involved it's even more complicated. The authorities are also not helpful (I speak from experience). That's why it's such an issue...

That is indeed true.Whenever there is an opportunity for the woman to leave ( enough money gathered for a new life in another place with the kids together ) that should be taken but if the children are really young then its really hard and tricky :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87