My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge

This post is in response to the contest put up by @futurethinker. For the full gist, check here

Lois Lowry once said:

The worst part of holding the memories is not the pain it brings, It's the loneliness of it. Memories need to be shared.

This is the reason I will like to share this unforgettable memory which happened on the 11th of January 2015 At around six (6) pm. It was a Sunday and the event took place in the evening.

It just finished raining and I came out of my room to enjoy the cold breeze which always accompany a heavy downpour in my city; Abeokuta, a city in the country Nigeria. I was sitting on a sofa outside my apartment looking at passersby. I got bored and I decided to ride on my bicycle to a friend's place not too farm from mine.

utah-95032_1280.jpg
image source
I was showing off doing stunts on the bicycle (something I am used to). Unknowing to me, I was close to a ditch on the road, without knowing I rode into it and fell off the bicycle injuring myself.

doctor-1010903_1280.jpg
image source
The injury was too severe that I couldn't stand up from where I fell. I was in pain, my whole body was aching. All this came to an abrupt end when a young lady dashed towards me with a first aid kit. As she was coming towards me;

**I felt relieved from the pain, I was able to stretch my arms and my legs which were folded before, I sat on the floor looking at the beautiful angel who was coming to my rescue.
Believe me I couldn't describe the chemical or should I say biological reaction that took place in me, I was unable to describe the emotional feelings that triggered in me. I could not stop staring at this beautiful angel, I was like a dead man with an open eye that could have pierced a hole in the lady's body if only I looked at her for a longer time.

angel-3095334_1280.jpg
image source

I came back to life when this angel with magical hands touched me, her touch brought me back to life. She bent down and asked me where I was feeling pain,

I opened my mouth to muster some words but was unable to say anything, but a million thoughts was going through my mind with my heart pounding and beating fast as if I have run a million mile. Sweats of love was secreted by my sweat glands and even though I was outside in the open air, I was sweating profusely.

She discovering I could not say anything thought it was because of the shock I experienced from the accident. So she laid my back to the ground and helped me stretch my legs and arms, she applied the first aid treatment to the wounds using a cotton wool with a methylated spirit. She was surprise I showed no sign of pain when she applied the methylated spirit, she was unaware of the relief I was feeling cos of her presence.

She packed her tools in her kit, stood up and stretched her hands towards me to help me on my feet.

the thoughts that came to my mind was that of a love movie. I found myself and her in a scene where I have proposed to her with a ring and she was holding out her hand for me to put the ring in her finger.

Suddenly a deep voice said to me "can I help you into the ambulance sir". It was this voice that brought me out of the love scene and when I staggered back to my senses, I discovered it was all a fantasy and I was day dreaming.

british-ambulance-2995027_1280.png
image source

I was placed on a stretcher and pushed to the ambulance. I kept looking at the lady, then I told the one pushing the stretcher to stop and told him to help me call the lady. He did and she came to me. I thanked her and as she held my hands telling me I will be fine;
hands-1885310_1280.jpg
image source

I could feel through the touch of her hands that she has something else to say to me, I saw her lovely eyes looking directly into mine and she was unable to stop looking into my eyes. The only PHILOSOPHICAL EXPLANATION I CAN GIVE TO THIS PSYCHOLOGICAL AND EMOTIONAL MELODRAMA was
LOVE.
love-3179696_1280.jpg
image source

This will be the very first time I will feel this way, and I don't think I will be able to feel this way again; the first time I fell in love. This is a day I can never forget, it is a day registered not in my brain but in a very special place in my heart.

Sort:  

Keep it rolling bro

Haha love is a better cure than medicine sometimes!

Yes boss. Love conquers all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01