#promo-uk: Distribute a Target of 100,000 Flyers in the U.K..!!

in #promo-uk7 years ago (edited)

#promo-uk:



A few weeks ago I announced that I was putting a team together for Marketing and Promotion of STEEMIT in the U.K. and I am pleased to announce that the team is beginning to grow.



The role of the team will be to Market and Promote STEEMIT in the U.K. and will cover all areas of Promotion and Marketing previously covered in the 6 Part Crowdsourced Marketing Initiative Proposal.

Part of the Proposal is "boots on the ground" and recently I have set a target to distribute 100,000 flyers in and around the U.K. to kick start the promotion.

This is "Back to Basic Marketing" by pinpointing our Market with bulls-eye accuracy and at the same time receiving valuable feedback.

It is the feedback that is just as important, if not more important than all other aspects of the Marketing Initiative put together.

In the last few weeks I alone have spoken to well over +300 students in handing out the flyers and the feedback has been simply overwhelming.

If you are interested in joining the team, please leave a comment below.


Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

Sort:  

What do you think about my flyer?

It is still work in progress. But I will also try to distribute them in my country.

If you want one for yourself to print, just tell me. :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@eirik/steemit-paper-advertisement-wip

Looking good. Keep up the good work. Stephen

Hello Stephen,

I made some changes, https://steemit.com/steemit/@eirik/steemit-leaflet-advertising-translation-to-kr-cz-ger

I am working on business cards now.

Awesome..!! Keep up the good work. Stephen

It looks much better than the one @stephenkendal is handing out now.

fantastic here my friend. I travel back and forth from the states to UK all the time and im all about promotion of steemit here, getting tons of people to sign up.

Awesome. Keep up the good work. Stephen

Great stuff. While you are in Nottingham, i recommend a beer at Ye old Trip to Jerusalem. There are 2 main Campus in the city, Trent is right on a tram stop which i guess would work as a hand out spot :)

Karl @mckenzie259 is our man in Nottingham. That's his patch. Karl will be distributing the flyers in Nottingham. Let Karl know if you have some ideas. Thanks for your support. Stephen

That's right brother and there's the other university and could do the lace market collage and a few other collages around Nottingham and maybe a few on the out skirts followed if you would like to get involved please contact me thanks Karl

Thanks, yes I would have offered already for the Nottingham roadshow, but I'm now living abroad after half my life in the City. Good luck chaps!

This is awesome! Steemit needs to be the new facebook 😀 (facebook is getting more and more controlled and censored 👎🙁)

Thanks. We appreciate the support. Stephen

Good luck guys!!

This is great. Can you possibly give me softcopy of this flyers? I wanted to reproduce and distribute it also here in the my place, Philippines.

Thank you. I appreciate it. You should be able to download the flyers that are in the previous blogs. Thanks again for the support and good luck in the Philippines. Stephen

Can I have the link of the post?

When are y'all going to do promotion in the STATES
I want to get involve if any sort of promotions are happening in New York or Philadelphia

Can I make a suggestion. Why not do it yourself? Contact a local printer, get a price for 5,000 A5 Flyers, email them this flyer (I will include the hashtag promophiladelphia if you want) and then hand them out yourself. In the UK 5,000 flyers cost £49.00 to print. Happy to help this end where I can. Stephen

I was thinking the about doing that! Maybe I will submit a post and see if I can get a group of people to sign up to pass out flyers with me. 5,000 would be a lot of me to pass out myself, but doesn't sound like a bad idea at all.

I may do the same here in Lagos. Thanks for the idea.

AWESOME..!! Good luck. If you need any help from me this end I am happy to help where I can. Stephen

Thank you Stephen for the helping hands. I am still at the planing stage. I resteemed this post so I can get ideas here. Good luck with your marketing my friend. I just followed you.

Please consider putting up a bounty for a better flyer design before you start printing more :)

I have answered this twice now. I am more than happy for any proffessional graphic designer who wants to design a better flyer to put up a proposal. In the meantime we will get the job done this end and get out into the market. Thanks for your support. Stephen

I'm not criticizing your effort. I'm glad somebody is going out to promote this place.

Professional designers cost money.

There are plenty of gifted people on here, who would work for a bounty and I'd be happy to contribute to that bounty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79