You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appics (Smart Media Token) ICO. Am I The Only One Who Stayed Up All Night Over This?

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing this, wouldn't have found it myself!

But for my understanding: Smart Media Tokens are not released yet, so the real ICO can only start once they are released, right?

EDIT: Have to edit my post. Wow, their website and their product video look so solid. I guess they are working hand in hand with @ned on this for a long time. This could be a real gamechanger and such a boost for the STEEM-Blockchain. I can't wait for 2018 to arrive!

Sort:  

Appics tokens are created via SMT it’s all over their site. The whole purpose of SMT are so that anyone can creat their own crypto. I’ve yet to find any clear verification as to what the whole situation is we the Smart Media Tokens, but I do know that the Appics Tokens are involved somehow.
I’ll
I’ll tell you what though. I’m not dropping a min investment of $3000 + on this ICO. Hopefully it changes down the road.
I appreciate you’re response. If you find out anything further on SMTs please let me know. I would be most great full. Thanks and praise. V

I do know a bit about SMTs. They are just coins on the Steem-blockchain created by third parties. They are not release yet, thats why Appics presale right now is on Ethereum. Once SMTs are release they change their coins from ERC20 to SMT tokens.

I think you can invest less thann 3000 Dollars in further steps of the ICO. For the presale you had to invest a minimum of 10k USD, which is a little high for me too.

Sometimes It's the smallest of things that make the rest of the information click and that's exactly what you did for me. It truly means a lot because I was trying to figure out exactly what was going on since I heard about SMT, but now that you gave me that missing piece of simple info (usually the case for me, I think on things too much at times and it ends up counterproductive.
I'm following you now, so I look forward to reading your posts and engaging in continued dialogue with you. Seriously, I'm extremely great full.

2018 is gonna be epic! And we got in early so it’s only a matter of time before we hit millionaire status.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47