RURAL STEEM - An idea of pitching under #promo-steem #promo-india (Part 1)

in #promo-steem7 years ago

rural_steem_1.jpg


Everything in our life manifest in our mind first before becomes a reality. So any idea has to be conceived in our mind first before we put every other effort to manifest physically. Today I am just brainstorming myself to my idea of pitching in #promo-steem. And I am considering to promote steem in rural area of my own district. Many of you may ask me why rural area..?? Is there a scope ?? It may sound dull to you, but I have my own plan to passively bring it on board. I know it will consume some time, but it will come with strong base.

rural_steem_2.jpg


Here I am not going into how many number of users actively blogging in STEEMIT at the moment. What I am emphasizing is about the grey area and the potential STEEMIT has. In a country like India where the total population is roughly 1.3 billion and out of which 73% is still considered as rural population, then I see a considerable scope for STEEMIT. Only thing we need is that our will power and the courage and patience to bring it into reality.

rural_steem_3.jpg


The following points I shall consider when I will promote STEEM in Rural India.

(1) There will be several sessions with different people right from the head in the rural area to different groups, to other educated mass particularly the school and college going students of Rural India. When I do this, all of my approach should be a rural one, this is because when people consider me as a high tech person, then they may not be able to conceive my thoughts and the way of promoting STEEMIT.

(2) One day program is not going to work. So if I start this program of promoting STEEM in Rural India, then I must do that at least once in every month for the next 12 months. And in the mean time I will try to find some other persons in the same area who can do this job from time to time in his own locality and this way I can ensure sustainability.

(3) Ever since the demonetization happened in INDIA, Bitcoin is no more a new concept, then why not STEEM has a place, after all it’s also based on blockchain technology. And we are not saying to anyone or forcing any one to buy STEEM, rather we encouraging them to participate in the wonderful community where they will earn STEEM just by blogging.


rural_steem_4.jpg


The new generation of Rural India have become pro-tech, and they have a great enthusiasm to learn and understand the new thing and new technology and when it comes to social media, then the Rural youth are more active and joining in huge number in recent times as per the given statistics.

When I see this statistics, then my pitching of RURAL STEEM under #promo-steem looks like “a dream come true”. I may not sound something like sacrosanct, yet very very profound in the context of the subject matter.


rural_steem_5.jpg


If I approach with an idea of “give & take”, people used to see me as a business man.

If I approach with an idea of “take only”, people used to see it as a donation.

But If I approach with an idea of “How to make it & without giving a single penny”, then people will conceive it as a means of livelihood, and when it gets perceived like that it will create history, then you also bring the creativity and innovation of a person to the platform like STEEMIT.

To the best of my knowledge, great personality has always evolved from Rural India, you can check the history, I am quite sure Rural people are really true scientist, only thing they don’t have that resources for which they don’t surface out to the market or to the specific domain, but the hidden treasure continue to remain with them. So my idea of RURAL STEEM is pitching to explore those hidden treasure in Rural India to STEEMIT platform. Not to forget the Rural people are very close to the mother nature, and they do not really abuse with Nature like the Urban people.


rural_steem_6.jpg


As far as #promo-steem is concerned, the credit goes to

@starkerz @stephenkendal @anarcotech @crypto-curt @techav @mckenzie259 @themeanbean @coinkingz @jonathanyoung @rea @adamm

.

These people have really put a lot of hard work to bring it on board. In addition to that @starkerz and @stephenkendal have formulated a concept to help those people who are really interested to promote steem in their respective countries.

I want to say to those people to go through the following article where you will find the detailed information about those concept and help.

(1) https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@starkerz/promo-steem-part-2-how-to-promote-steemit-and-get-paid

(2) https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@stephenkendal/promo-steem-i-am-pleased-to-announce-the-proposal-to-launch-a-global-marketing-and-promotions-initiative-for-the-marketing-and

(3) https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@stephenkendal/promo-steem-part-2-funding-and-investment-launch-of-a-global-marketing-and-promotions-initiative-for-the-marketing-and-promotion


I must say the third link I have given here is very very useful for those people who want to know the detail about the Funding & Management(Interest free micro loan), so please go through it, you will get all the details about the funding plan.



This is my idea of pitching under #promo-steem , I am still working on this to come with a well conceptualized picth and then I will send my pitch to @starkerz and @stephenkendal and also I would request both them to give their inputs as well, after that I will estimate my budget, however my budget is expected to be on higher side, so once is it done, I will start my campaign in my own locality.

Any other inputs you would like to give, are always welcome.


Follow : @sthitaprajna


signature_3.gif

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89