My Presentation at Enugu Steem Meetup

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

Someone asked me why we go around telling people about Steemit, that we are spreading false hopes, he said some people might come and get disappointed when they don't earn what they see us earn.

Now,That's part of the reasons why we carefully pick our choice of words during our meet-up/Reachout.

Passing the wrong information to newbies might leave them frustrated and disappointed when they don't get what they see.

During each meetup, we let these steemians know that steemit itself doesn't reward valuable contents, so steemit owes you nothing when you register.

We teach these guys how to engage in the community,make friends and how to invest (money and time) into this platform.

Yesterday was another great day to raise some sets of young steem investors in Enugu state, Nigeria who have been doing well already on the steem Blockchain.

Steemit has changed our lives and its worth talking about, you never know who will become the next @ned or @surpaasinggoogle or @jerrybanfield or @ejemai ,so you just need to reach out.

We'll tell as many people as we can about Steemit, it's fast Blockchain and the ability to make transactions without fees.

As our custom is on stach, whenever there are vibrant steemians somewhere , we will Reach out to them and give them a hub, so these meetup could result in stach 4 or 5 soon.

During my presentation, I thought them the difference between steem currency and steem Blockchain. I also showed them other blockchain like bitshares and the future of cryptocurrency (more information in the video)

Some pictures from the meet up

IMG_20180209_141409.jpg
My presentation

IMG_20180209_135832.jpg
@nairadaddy

IMG_20180209_134636.jpg
@ejemai

IMG_20180209_133110.jpg
@ogochukwu

IMG_20180209_134609.jpg
@tojukaka attempting to take a picture of me




click the picture below to follow @stach

U5dqttaR1c1yPbeMDmGxTyQpAdR6kMK.gif

click the picture below to register on bitshares

U5drCPbgWm1A7mGee7d92LP4ZatYreh.gif

Sort:  

Many people are not open minded to change but we keep doing what we are doing. Your presentation yesterday was superb that is to show how vase you are in block chain. Thanks for honoring the invitation.

Thank you for honoring me sir with the invitation . I'm really really grateful. @sparklez wanted to finish me with enjoyment yesterday, I had to run for my dear life. Lol

Passing the wrong information to newbies might leave them frustrated and disappointed when they don't get what they see.

During each meetup, we let these steemians know that steemit itself doesn't reward valuable contents, so steemit owes you nothing when you register.

We teach these guys how to engage in the community,make friends and how to invest (money and time) into this platform.

This is the part many people don't know, reason why there are people who gets to leave the platform after many trials of trying to earn something from posts.

Thanks for this @samstickkz, I've resteemed for my followers to see and learn.

Thank you boss. You're one of the persons I respect here on Steemit @prechi

Thank you for being you sir

I appreciate you sir. I'll still appreciate you in future. Thanks always.

I wish they knew that you aren't giving them false hopes.
I had same thoughts about steemit too when a friend introduced me newly. I thought steemit is the one paying me. Little did I know that I needed to impress and earn my audience. I used to be a little disappointed and frustrated at the early stages but I think I'm coming to have a better view and understand about the platform. Though I don't get many comments and upvotes on my posts, I don't stop posting; i keep persisting cause I know ..patience pays off

Good work crew @samstickzz , @ejemai ..@naijadaddy and etal for always going round to spread the good news rather than keeping it to yourselves.

I remember when you guys came to Uyo,it was a blast and I learnt some much from you guys.

Keep at the good work.

When I started steemit, I was earning around $10 in a whole month. I didn't say 10 SBD, I said $10. But it's not the same today.

Just be real and keep improving on yourself,soon you'll be a whale.

Anything is possible

Yeah!...Anything is possible.
Working harder

Wow... This was huge... Keep preaching bro...

You really know about this platform, i ve been opportuned to sit under your tutelage (BLW Uniuyo) few days back, you are a great teacher, keep it up sir ! @samstickzz

Have you made your intro posts?

Yes sir...3 posts at that !

Thank you @hezman

Big welcome steemit.com, do well to attend our steemit class so you can know more about Steemit

yeah!, that was a hell of presentation. was so happy to be there

Thank you giving me your attention, I felt welcomed

good work
all the best dear

I love your passionate presentation about cryptocurrencies. It got me really inspired and excited at the same time.

And its nice meeting you in person too..

It was nice meeting you physically sir. You're great man sir

I think I'll be at the hub today for the steemit program. Uyo rise up STEEMIT TODAY

OK we'll meet up sir

Keep up the good work. Like I wrote about, if it's Gospel to you, spread it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87