Update: Still Offering Free Videos and SignaturessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

As some of you might know, I've been busy making different kinds of videos to help promote steem (and the steemians who are ready to put their time into it) and just wanted to let everybody know that I'm still up for it.

Regular Promo Videos

First of all, I'm doing animated videos to help spread the word about the steem platform and steemit in particular. I'll be more than happy to produce new versions of the few videos I've made so far and if you are willing to promote steem on your own terms with a video from me, I'll be more than happy to make you your own customized version that includes your steem username so the people you recruit can become your followers, friends and supporters on the platform as well.

Here are the examples I've made so far and each video has already been produced in multiple version for a number of different steemians and some have even been translated into other languages.



Videos Supporting Valuable Initiatives on Steemit

I'm also trying to do my part in creating videos that can promote valuable steemit initiatives within the community like the #promo-steem tag, @steemiteducation and other interesting stuff that's still in the making. Most of this is still work in progress and it's work I'm very happy to be involved in as I view these efforts as potentially raising the value of STEEM and making the platform a better place for everybody (myself included).

As those projects are still in progress, the only video I can share is the one about #promo-steem that is currently being reedited and will be one of the videos that are also going to get a voice-over. The script and idea for this video are from @starkerz.

Videos Promoting Steem-Powered Contests

As you are probably aware already, the STEEM blockchain has some unique advantages and part of its appeal is how well-suited it is to running contests. When I announced my first regular Steemit explainer videos, @digitalking suggested making videos promoting contests. I soon realized that this can be a unique angle that can be used to promote steemit in all kinds of different communities online outside our platform. For instance, @digitalking is running soccer contests, so he can share his animated video (see below) to soccer fans, while people running photography contests can share their own custom-made videos to photographer communities and so on and so on. I personally think this is a great idea and a great opportunity for growth, so I am more than willing to continue to make more of those for all kinds of contests be it memes, beer, writing or whatever.

And Something for Everybody - Signatures

I'm also making these simple neon sign animated gif signatures for anybody that wants one. They are just like the one that you'll see at the end of my post, but could feature your avatar of desired graphic instead of mine.

So How Do You Get Yours?

If you are interested in any of those or have a brand new idea, don't hesitate to get in touch on Steemit.Chat or Dicord!


rocking-dave.gif


Sort:  

Dude. These videos are awesome! I love the little jingle music and your cartoon Dave and the claymation one.. and... Well, you get the picture.

@plushzilla sent me the link to this. (So thank you!)

I'm just now inching up there in followers too and may not benefit much from a personalized video (as I get excited if a post is seen by over 20 still 😏).

However, I AM moving on up. I'm putting my feelers out for what type of contests folks would like, but may find many will play anything... if they know about it. 😉

I'm currently running a writing contest, but would like to start an on-going game eventually (soon).

You can see the contest and the idea for the game at my post below.
🐶MAN BITES DOG🐶- ✍️Writing Prompt Contest✍️

I'm in both Steemit.chat and Discord as well. So perhaps I'll see ya around.

I'll probably use your videos to share on other social media- so thank you!

Thank you for the kind words! I'll be happy to make you a video for your contest regardless of the current size of your profile (mine is not large either).

Additionally, if you want to share the "stock" videos around you can always drop me a line to get a video that includes your username too so it's more personalized when you share it among your friends and followers outside of steemit. It's not a problem and this is the exact reason I've made this post.

And thanks to @plushzilla who has been spreading the word around! I appreciate it!

Awesome! I would LOVE it if you wanted to add @carrieallen & @chrisroberts to the end of (at least) the first video.... Scratch that. Can I have the first two? Chris is my husband and we do most things together anyway. 😉

I'm totally cool sharing them as is. And it's not like I spend a huge amount of time on other social media lately anyway (cause, you know, Steemit😏).

Also, please leave YOUR info and that you created the video. Might as well make the party bigger for everyone. 😍

Thank you so much for doing this!

Hi @rocking-dave, great work, love what you just did for the #BeerSaturday.

Your video footer is damn cool as well. Thanks for being with steemit!

My pleasure! I make versions of the gif you called video footer for anybody that wants one btw and anybody is welcome to get one regardless of the age of this post.

I'm open for any cool idea.

Do you like the one I did at my posts?

That's a good initiative we should all emulate, man you are good at what you do, keep it up. Recently I have been thinking of ways to promote steemit, I started sharing the good news to my college friends and my church memebers which I will be sharing on the platform very soon. I guess I have to also try using video promo too. Thanks and Keep it up!

If you want, you can drop me a line on steemit.chat or discord and we can discuss a custom-made video for your needs, so you are really effective.

I will contact you on the discord, thanks

Looking forward to it :)

Hi @rocking-dave, it is great to have such generous + talented + enthusiastic individuals like you on Steemit. I don't have anything to promote, but I do participate in a few contests and perhaps you might consider some suggestions?

Sure! :) Especially if the people running the contests would be interested of course...

Great! I will ask the people who run the contests that I participate in :)
I'd take you up on the offer but I don't have enough followers to run a contest yet :p I think your post deserves an entry in the #popcontest for this week though.
https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/new-power-of-positivity-pop-contest-14-last-weeks-winners-announced

Hopefully some day people will ask me to make infographics for them... until then I just have to create them for my own amusement :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rocking-dave from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is totally awesome @rocking-dave ! ^_^
okay.png

Thanks, I appreciate it! :)

Wow this is awesome @rocking-dave ! I have looking to change up my signature as I have been busy changing everything else I had that was blue !! LOL! Or even a possible video for my Pop contest ! I will message you in chat , not sure how to share videos ! Upped and resteemed !

I think a promo video for your pop contest can work well and I'd be happy to work on one. Looking forward to chatting with you about it!

Top effort, Dave. These are really good.
I'll be sharing on Facebook. (Assuming they haven't been shadow banned yet)

If you want I can give you the files for a direct upload and can even make you custom-made versions that include your username, so your recruits would know how to find you when they register. That's actually the point of my posts. This way, they can't really shadow ban you since your file will be a brand new and unique one.

That would be absolutely rocking, @rocking-dave.
If you can put my name somewhere in that plasticine one, I'll share it on Facebook and see if we can get some more of my friends on here.

Great! I'm dropping you a line on steemit.chat with a few questions about your preferences.

Dave!

These are excellent!

How long have you been doing these for? Apologies for not checking in sooner.

These short ads I think are really useful - something i'd share on Facebook to get the message across before my buddies had fallen asleep or been click-baited be some advert.

Nice one!

100% and a resteem :)

I think I've been at it for a few weeks now and I don't plan to stop anytime soon. I was inspired by so many people doing essentially volunteer work for the platform that I started thinking about how I could contribute myself. Also, to be honest, this is something I have a lot of fun doing and I've met some really cool steemians because of it too.

Thank you for the support, if you want to share the videos, I can always make you version that would include your username too, so your recruits from there know where to find you when they arrive here.

Good man!

A personalized version would be sweet!

I've not had chance to watch all of them yet, but I like the idea of mentioning the likes facebook instagram and saying if you like to share your life or your photos to whoever might be interested, why not get paid for it?

It would be for my Facebook, where I rarely visit these days. I think people wonder if I'm still breathing at times!

Great stuff!

Great, I'll drop you a line on discord then :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99