Why am I still here? Why do I stay in steemit? @jk6276's contest entry.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I do not know if this contest is still open or not because it is posted 5 days ago but I'm giving it a try because the topic really got my interest to write about.

This post has been created to enter @jk6276's SBI share contest. Click this link if you want to join in.

So here is my story...

I am not that new to steemit. I am writing from this account in place for my little one. @nera0305 is my little baby girl and she is just 5 month olds now.

The price of steem have been going up and down and sometimes it stay static for quite a long time.

At the beginning of my journey here in steemit, the only thing I want is to earn extra income and every time that I have some SBD in the time of short-term poverty a.k.a waiting for payday... I will cash out my SBD.

Money in my opinion is not apart of the essence of living but money is greatly needed to have a decent life.

Back to the topic...

Even though most of my post didn't get a upvote I'm expecting or may never be in the trending... the value behind steemit community is larger than the incomes that we can get.

Getting the incomes of course is also one of the major purpose of staying in this community.

Behind the incomes...

  • I got the chance to meet a lot of people with great life stories, giving inspiration and motivation for more positivity in life. Sometimes, their stories bring light to my sometimes dull and boring moment of the day.

  • In the time of need, I found people who are willing to sponsor their SBD for a helping hand.

  • In the time of stress, anger, sad and all of the worst time in life... I found stories that can wash away all the bad feelings and make it better in terms of spiritually.

  • Most of the stories that I found is the most expensive stories of all and cannot be found in a book because steemit is a platform of continuous learning and a tsunami of creative original idea from all different people. It's like a virtual meeting/discussion room where everybody can speak out their mind and be heard.
    Excluding some of us that are only here to do spamming and have no intention on making steemit a place of what it should be.

  • I also take this platform as a long-term saving plan and this account is my dedication to my little baby girl.

For the conclusion...

Why do I stay in steemit and actually having a few accounts in it for myself and each of my children including future one if there will be more children plus my husband?

It is because I believe in the purpose and future of this platform

That is all from me...
Don't forget to check out the contest link above.
Happy steeming everyone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Steem is honored to have you. Partiko is honored to have you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48