I Can't Believe More of My Friends Aren't on the Steem Blockchain Yet!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I Am So Happy I Finally Earn an Income From Doing What I Love

I'm sharing this video on all the social media sites I am on. My friends and I have been sharing our original content and truths on other social media for years and years now, for free. All the while having to deal with censorship and disgusting advertisements shoved in our faces. These other social media sites track our google searches to tailor ads to us. When will enough be enough?


(Video 2:54)

Video Highlights

  • Why are you not on Steem yet?

  • Some friends have told me it's greedy to want to make earnings from our content

  • But it's not greedy for fb/twitter/youtube to make billions off of you?

  • Do you like your google clicks being spied on so you can have ads tailored to you?

  • There will never be ads on Steem

  • The Steem blockchain is helping our family survive when we used to struggle with only one income

  • I am earning an income from doing what I love and you can too!

Video directly uploaded to facebook for maximum views

Sort:  

There is nothing greedy about wanting to earn a few bucks from blogging if you are providing decent content like you do babe, I find that arguement totally bogus. There have been accusations of greed here within Steemit however it's few and far between.
Sadly I fear advertisements may be inevitable in the future we will have to see especially if there is a bonafide blockchain rival, we shall see.
Not many people EVER get paid for doing what they love so you are incredibly lucky Lyndsay.
I'm super happy for ya babe ❤️

Really, you think there would be ads here one day? I don't see it!

Yes, I feel extremely blessed to help our family by doing what I was doing anyways for free. Hopefully more and more can join and do the same!

If a rival comes along it is a possibility. Unless they come up with a way to always make Steemit better.

Part of Steemit being better is the fact that it doesn't have ads!

yes of course

Lindsay! Good post and good words! I am familiar with the technology of the blockchain since 2013. I have more than 4 years living on the income from the bitcoin and cryptocurrency on various projects . A year ago when I found Steemit , I was glad not only to make extra money, but also to meet people from different countries. Because here I have met many interesting and talented people. This is an amazing place and I see no reason to be ashamed of what we receive income for what we love. Those people who have not yet come to us, or doubt - well? it's their choice. I think they are just wasting my time on FB and other sites. I'm glad to have met You and sincerely wish You success.

I am so happy and proud to know you @madlenfox, you are one talented lady! xoxo I wish you all of the continued success in the world <3 <3 <3

This post is awesome. I hate people who say stuff are greedy when you do something fun for money. Because if they think steemit is greedy then they can stick to their job that they hate 🤣 steemit is literally a opportunity for people to make an income from something they like but they choose to work for other people in their job they hate. Some people just wont learn 🤣🤣 good post btw and hope alot of new steemers come to the platform from this 👍

You really made me smile with "then they can stick to their job that they hate". That really puts it well, it's not my problem after all :) :) :)

I wish I knew more people like you

Hah thank @marionbowes those are really nice words 😁

most welcome

I was amongst the non-believers initially. I don’t have time to blog, I told my coworker when he told me about Steemit. Then I did my research and am now onboard! Aside from earning income for yourself, Steemit is a community that can help others do the same. This is a livelihood in some parts of the world, and I completely support the initiative of helping each other. I still don’t have time to blog, sadly, but what free time I have I do spend on here instead of other social media sites. I’m trying to get friends to join by sharing this account and exploring first. Even still, many are skeptics and don’t want to even try.

Way to go for taking the leap, thanks so much @beeyou for putting in the effort and I hope soon you will be free enough to start blogging more.

Thank you! I am hoping for more free time so I can contribute more. Aside from the abuse and spam (which really is nothing new in the world), there are individuals on here that are talented, kind, and truly want to support one another so we all can succeed. That won me over.

Hey @lyndsaybowes :)

Well i have been following you since i Joined the steemit and after reading your blogs and comments i came to know What an amazing Soul you are with a very Kind Heart, so first of all Thank so much for being part of my little journey on steemit

Secondly, I learnt many new concepts and things about Life From Homesteading to Morning Walk Benefits to Mr.Pendock to Voice of Iran and all other innocents... For all this a Big Thanks to you

I am agreed upon this point that CEO of Tweeter and FB are earing lots and lot of money just beacuse of our ideas then whats wrong if we get paid for our content which is actually belong to us--- Again Thanks for F**king them up all straight a way ;)

YOU DESERVE all this money My Great Friend because you have contributed a lot continuously to this Platform and also you inspired many including myself.

Looking Really forward to learn as many things as i can

Lets Succeed together The Great Soul <3

Stay Blessed, Steem On!

You are really a model Steemian, thanks so much for all of the great energy you bring to the blockchain. You touch the lives of others. You stay blessed, always @salmanbukhari54. xo

I am so very much pleased after reading your kind Words The Beautiful Soul @lyndsaybowes :)

The thing is it is just a way of thinking and perspective. We human beings just don't accept change and we don't lead it but mark my words, one day they will start using it and will even call you for guidance.
Once Napoleon Hill said

There is something in human nature which makes us resent the impact of new ideas.

@lyndsaybowes can I please know why did you down vote me? I didn't do anything wrong, I didn't expect this from an experienced user like you. I just gave my thoughts but don't know what offended you.
I am sorry if my comment did hurt you, it was not my intention.
It was my first time coming to your posts and I was really excited to see you such active even in comments. You really inspired me.

Greedy..how on earth would this be greedy. Is investing in the stock market greedy.? Selling tupperware, any type of blogging? Writing an article in the newspaper and getting paid? Not everything is for everybody. Steemians are now in the 10% of those that know. When you know what you know. Remember, cream always rises to the top. and.....Nothing you want is upstream. Downstream all the way baby

Some friends have told me it's greedy to want to make earnings from our content

That's a lame argument. People are greedy for likes/comments on Social Media and that's the whole premise of these Social Media websites, "you'll keep your likes and we will keep the money"

Steemit has the potential to change it, the sooner people realize, the better it will be for them :)

Ooooh Goel!! You are so right!!! I love how you put that... this is the truth spoken!!!!

I think it is great that you now have that second income from steemit. The naysayers just don't understand the blockchain so you must be selling information. They come around eventually. Just keep on doing what you are doing and don't pay any attention to them. It is better to march to the beat of your own drum than blindly follow...

True Words Ceci <3 And I've been a marching to my own drum here for a year and a half now, still blows my mind my friends who are on social media all day....(that's how I met most of them, through social media and activism) aren't here yet!

Awesome post lyndsay (jesse z/shawnalee son) i just got signed up the other day, will be shutting off fb very soon just got to make arrangments for my business once i get settled in... So far i really like it, i live the NO ADS part of steemit!!!

YAY!!! Hiiiii Jesse!!!! Soooooooooo good to see you here, I'm totally stoked!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14