5 Kickass Ideas New Year Beer Drinking Opened up To me!!

in #promo-steem7 years ago

I have always heard that alcohol is a mind stimulant....It's true until you experience it

According to Napoleon Hill's classic book.
Think and Grow Rich
There are 10 mind stimulants as can be read from this brief explanation.
I recommend buying the book on Amazon.

In number 10 is Narcotics and alcohol!
So as a by the way,I sometimes take alcohol for health reasons.

I drink wine almost daily and beer once in a while.
You all know the benefits of wine!If you are not aware,just do a simple Google search and find out....!!

If you don't drink wine,it's better you start for your health's sake!
I understand some are restricted because of religious denominations.
I also heard the beer I drink ie Guinness has health benefits..lol

Let me go to the main reason why i wrote this post,you must be wondering whether am just possessed!!

This post is about how I got incredible ideas for promoting Steemit after drinking a few beers on new year eve!!!

Please read to the end as you might think this is a beer inspired post!
It's one of those wonderful articles i always write only that this time I got inspiration from a rare source.

December 31st 2017

As I told you earlier,I drink beer on occasional days and this was one of them.

It's a day most folks are excited about !
It was a Sunday(Weekend) so after eating, i
headed out to this place and my main intention was to just watch people excited about the new year.I was wrong!

Here in Uganda,people are very excited on a day like this as many drink themselves off just for the sake of celebrations! Not a good idea..

I enjoyed the music and seeing people very excited about everything,as time went by i
ordered my Guinness and added one later.
With time I was getting tipsy....slightly drunk.

As I have always been,am always thinking of ways to spread Steemit to my country folks here in Uganda.You might be asking now

How do you think of Steemit when you are in the bar..????

You are right,but it happens to me sometimes,I guess promoting Steemit is now a burning obsession to me.
images (16).jpeg
Image Source

The bar got crowded as it approached midnight as more people wanted to be high as they close the year! Not a great idea again....

Some guys were playing pool table,this is a game I enjoy watching though I have failed to learn to play it personally!

There were really many people crowded on this pool table game and mostly young guys.
Since I was already tipsy,I saw myself organising a pool table university tournament all sponsored by Steemit!!

You see how weirdly I think...Am watching pool table in a bar and am seeing an opportunity of promoting Steemit to guys who play and watch this game!

It's at this that my thinking and brainstorming was interrupted by loud band music as it is a tradition for this(bar guys) to play band music as they welcome the new year.

This band music was followed by performances by some artists here. It was fun here I tell you guys.
It is unfortunate my smartphone had got messed up a day prior to this,so I don't have any photos..!!! Sorry.

###January 1st 12:19 am
So after all these band,music and fireworks stuff ,guys settled on more rounds of booze and food!

I went back again to watch pool table guys playing.
As if I had just paused the Steemit promotion idea,when I reached the pool table side,my original idea of using pool table to promote Steemit was rekindled and this time more ideas popped up.

It's good I heard a feature phone that I used to record all the ideas that flawlessly came out.
It's like the beer triggered something in my mind for all these ideas.
I guess I need to visit this place once in a while to get such inspiration...lol.

Kickass ideas that Flowed

1. Organise pool table tournaments in universities

I processed this as an easy way to get new university students to Steemit.
images (14).jpeg
Source

All participants should have created an account and made their introduction posts and also make a post saying they will be participating in the Campus Pool table Steemit Competition and may be share this on their social networks.

Individual universities will hold in-campus pool table competitions and a winner will be chosen to represent that university in the main competition.

2.Organise Fifa competitions

You all know how most guys like playing Fifa or games. It's unfortunate that even this game,I failed to love and learn it..!!
I have a good player in our Ugandan team though @tesaganewton....he loves this game and he even has passing,defending cheat sheet...damn...!

I will make him in charge of this competition if it comes to fruition!
It is the same procedure as for the pool tournament.I guess this will bring the biggest number of people as guys want to show off their fifa prowess!.

3.Organise chess competitions

Now this is the game I play ,at least finally I can identify with a game lol..
It unfortunate though that chess always pools a small number of people.

images (15).jpeg
Credit

We shall follow the same procedure as above
Register on Steemit,make intro posts and post about competition and share on your social networks.

You might be asking,what does the winner take....It's obvious Steem or Steem dollars!!
We cannot give out fiat!!!! Remember I said we are promoting Steemit and not fiat!!!!!

4.Cooking and modeling for the ladies.

I have just realized the ladies I signed up on Steemit have or almost gave up,so meaning we need more ladies from Uganda in Steemit!

If you are in team Uganda you can use this as an excuse or opening line to talk to more ladies in Uganda! Lol...

As in seriously we need more ladies on Steemit.
I failed to come up how this whole modelling or cooking thing for ladies will work out.

We shall sit as team Uganda and refine the idea.
If anyone among you reading this can help us refine this idea,your comment is appreciated

5. Using Art to promote Steemit.

We have a lot of talented guys who we can borrow their talent to promote Steemit.

If you have ever used art to promote Steemit, I would appreciate if you comment below of how you can help us

I was thinking of all this stuff as I was sipping my beer with blazing music.

I consider this day one my well utilized days on earth.
So guys a little beer is good for you as long as you do not get wasted drunk!!!

I realized all beers have a warning

Excessive consumption of alcohol is harmful to your health

I now remain with the task of making this ideas come to fruition.
I will write a budget and submit to one of the projects on Steemit here where a project can be funded, if I remember well it is run by legend @jerrybanfield

I will be meeting with my team Uganda and discuss more of how we can explode Steemit to Uganda. Most of these guys traveled up country for the Christmas holidays.

All the participants of there competitions must be registered on Steemit,made their intro posts and post about the respective competition. They will be all wearing Steemit t-shirts....

The winners will be given Steem or Steem dollars.

I even have plans of going to some big newspapers and ask if I can write an article about Steemit on their papers...

I also plan to go to some television and radio stations to ask for a way to air Steemit even if just for 30 minutes!

This year will be massive for Steemit Uganda.

You can always check out and support our posts here.

https://steemit.com/created/uganda

If you liked this post please upvote and resteem.

Happy New Year
Jarau Moses

Sort:  

I have taken more out of alcohol than alcohol has taken out of me.

- Winston Churchill

Cooking and modelling for the ladies!?!? What century are you from? Ha ha. I’m an amazing pool player and my boobs don’t get in the way or anything. 😂 Peace and respect, Lou

Wow such brilliant ideas, organizing such competitions in the name of steemit will let both supporters and participants spread about steemit. 2018 is the year to do this. Am wondering, the brilliant ideas you would come up with if you drunk everyday...lol..

Lol I will think of it.

your post is good, I often follow the next post.
dnt forget visit me @fakhrurradhi

Great work bro. Most people actually discuss business in bars as they sip their favorite liquor.

I can't imagine how big steemit will become in Uganda if you can get to post an article about it in the local newpapers! Or get an exclusive on TV! It's going to be epic!

You are doing so well to promote Steemit in creative ways. Power to you!

You got a 0.57% upvote from @upme requested by: @jaraumoses.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

You got a 1.84% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jaraumoses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87