7th Steemph.Cebu Meetup: "The Mission to Guide New Members and Improve Camaraderie Among Members"

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Never in my wildest imagination that I thought that I would make blogs and earn from it. I was just a mediocre college student who just wanted to pass every subjects and graduate eventually. My only dream back then was to become a licensed engineer and work on the career that I would fit in.

IMG_20180205_131000-01.jpeg


"But I guess life is a circus, something unexpected happens. Now it's been almost 6 months after I joined this platform."


Joining the 7th Steemph.Cebu Meetup was an eye opener for me. It makes me realize that we are steadily growing. I still remember back then, when my friends @jassennessaj and @themanualbot conducted a small seminar in our university and we were like less than 15 people and our venue was in our laboratory .

IMG_20180205_125054.jpg

The venue of our meetup yesterday is at Marisse Patesserie. It is a great cafè located at 32 Sanson Rd, Cebu City, Philippines. The ambience there is perfect for the meetup. It is indeed a big improvement for our venue.


Image Source

The main goal of our meetup is to orient the new members of our growing community, the Steemph.Cebu, about the platform of Steemit. The speakers were @jassennessaj, @themanualbot, @ninyea, @bellatravelph, @itinerantph, @smaeunabs, @ybanezkim26 and @thegaillery. I am one of the photographers of the event. ( But honestly, I am not really a professional one, I just wanted to help so I presented myself. Lol)

LRM_EXPORT_20180205_113615-01.jpeg

Aside from our local members, there were also new foreign members that we had warmly welcomed in our orientation. I would personally commend the speakers for having the knowledge and the patience to answer the questions of the new members. The meetup yesterday was successful as many of the new members of our community are now knowledgeable enough as they begin to contribute in Steemit. I am looking forward for more members as our community is continually spreading the information of this platform to everyone.

U5dtabeyU4FhG97GrfDhm29ZmczsXYA_1680x8400.jpeg
Photo Credits to @hennessyocier


When the meetup ended, I joined some of my fellow members of the community in a dinner. From then, I suddenly realized that this is not just a community that we are building - it's a family..

received_2037274032955742.jpeg



For more updates of our community, follow @steemph.cebu

Sort:  

Wow this is a great meet up sayang hindi ako nakapunta medyu na busy po. Sana sa susunud meron pa.

See you po sa susunod na meetup @sharatots! :)

It was nice meeting you there, @japh! Hoping to catch up with you in the next meetups :)

It is an honor to meet you @thegaillery! I'll try my best to be on the next meetups again. Yey!

Progress continues successful greetings from Aceh Indonesia @japh

Thank you @ziaulsiifem. Indeed, with the dedication of every core leaders of every community here in Steemit, progress will continue. I am really grateful to the leaders of this community as they are doing their best to expand it.
Send my regards to all the people in Aceh, Indonesia, from Cebu, Philippines. May our community continually grow and help more people.

both will convey his greetings to our community in Aceh

It has been an awesome experience to have you there @japh. Thank you for contributing your time to make the event successful!

Thank you @jassennessaj! It is my honor to be a part of this awesome community. I am really amazed by our number yesterday. We are growing for real.

It was nice meeting you yesterday @japh :)

Thank you @joancabz! It was nice meeting you too. I hope I can see you again. :)

Sure see you next time :)

It was a blast , As a newbie Ive learned a lot yesterday , and shoutout to @jaderpogi for making the steem beatbox community possible :)

More awesome meetups to come @dzued!

It would be awesome kuya @japh :)

It was nice meeting you @japh!

It is an honor to meet you, sir @ybanezkim26!

Nice to meet you ghapon bai. Wa kuy nasabtan sa pagkaon pero it was still a fun experience. Hope to see you on the next events

Thank you, @josejirafa! Nice meeting you too, bai. I agree sa food sa resto. Haha. It was my first time didto. Chance to experience.

hello @japh! I am overwhelmed to finally meet you yesterday :D see you again soonest! ;)

Thank you lodi @smaeunabs! I am very honored to meet you all too. Next time napud! Yeyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22