Help Me Fund A Steem Growth Project in South Florida!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm @isteemithard Reputation 59+/- I live in South Florida, the only part of the continental United States with a tropical climate.


According to the latest census, there are around 5,500,000 people living in South Florida.

I just saw a while back @jerrybanfield posted the First Florida Steemit Meetup...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/first-florida-steemit-meetup-on-august-10-2017-in-sarasota

I would have really enjoyed attending that but never saw that post. So I propose we do a second one but this time in Miami!

The city of Miami is easier for travelers to find flights coming in and is a great travel and vacation destination. Also Miami is one of the most densely populated cities in the region and great for year round outdoor promotion.

I would like to set up a meet-up for current users to network and share ideas and also to help get new users to join in large numbers.

I am not the most tech savvy but have founds lots of interests in posting on Steemit. So I would like anyone in South Florida to contact me if they are willing to help me. Also since I have a High enough Reputation of over 58 I am able to enter with a post for someone else that does not have a high enough reputation. So feel free to respond to the this post or my comment and I will make a post about your proposal to #promo-steem and #steemit and enter this #contest by #jerrbanfield here https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project

I'm not looking for Funding just asking for a Meet-Up.

I don't want or need funding because I don't have a proposal on how to set it up but would be more than willing to help and attend.

Who Can Help Met Set This Up?

Is anyone in or near South Florida?
@jerrybanfield @robertgenito @lexiconical @alex55555 @tbnfl4sun @floridasnail @lenn @kingofallcrypto @johnnyray @markvance @livingwaters @josephmcconnell @generation @pouchon @jakeworkingman @steveitt @lindsayimwold @josephmcconnell @itsmee.bosslady @lexiconical @lulita @storxusmc @liberty-minded @squatee @livingwaters @terrybrock @ginacarr @joearnold @marketanalysis @jgullinese @enjar


How to Make a Steem Budget Proposal for 100+ Steem!

"Earn a reputation of at least 58 OR have a user with a reputation of 58+ submit the project on your behalf because we are funding projects by those of us making a consistent effort on Steem with proven service to our community. For help building a reputation to 58 and/or finding a user with a reputation of 58+ to submit the project, see @minnowsupport, @curie, @ocd by @acid-yo, @adsactly, @busy.org, @teamsteem, http://steemspeak.com by @fyrstikken, @cervantes for the Spanish community, @clayop for the Korean community, @roxane and @transisto for French, @eco-train by @eco-alex, and hundreds more top curators and community leaders here helping new users that are making valuable contributions get recognized and upvoted every day. While I realize a reputation of 58 does not guarantee a project is worthy of funding, it is a good starting point." - @jerrybanfield

A reminder I have a high enough Reputation of over 58 so I am able to enter with a post for someone else that does not have a high enough reputation. So simply let me know in the comments your proposal.


isteemithard-newcolor.JPGsteembox.gif

Sort:  

Wow likes your post .. happy reading it .. really amazing ... thanks for sharing on a good day.
I like to read every post you .. I also learn a lot about steemit from every post you. Whether it's writing or photos. Thank you steemians ..
It's an honor for me if you visit my blog..

alright floridans steemites answer da clarion call for a meet up....lol

I’m not interested I don’t live anywhere near Miami and Florida has had a few meetups in the past. I chose not to attend them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73