Let's Make Steem Trend on Twitter on the 9th of January - Join the Steem Twitter Thunderclap!! UPDATE

in #promo-steem6 years ago

STATUS UPDATE, MILESTONES, ACHIEVEMENTS AND STRATEGIC PLAN


We still need 83 participants in the Thunderclap to make it happen! Join today, click the image or the link, sign up and help us get Steem to Trend on Twitter! Participate now, it's just 3 mouse clicks. If you have any trouble joining, just use the comments under this post, I will assist you!




https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/66402-are-you-still-waiting

STATUS

17 participants registered, with a total social reach of 57.170 !! That's already huge, but we need more participants! 5 more days to get these, so I'll be busy with getting more participants in the coming days. All help I get is hugely appreciated!
I sent out 34 twitter messages to people on twitter, who shared a steemit.com link in their tweet, 4 of them reacted positively and joined the Thunderclap!
I was a active for 2 hours on Discord to communicate this project to Discord community leaders

MILESTONES & ACHIEVEMENTS

Some legendary Steemians have supported and re-steemed the original post, I'm so grateful for the support! @stephenkendal, @lukestokes, @teamhumble, @the-bitcoin-dood all joined, re-steemed and supported this project! @the-bitcoin-dood will follow up every day on his blog with the status of this project as well for more visibility. It is really great to see the community leaders stepping up to support this iniative, I knew the Steem community is great, but experiencing it first-hand like this is truly astonishing. Even the original gif creator @kyriacos showed his support for this initiative!!

Yet, although the support is great, with already 83 upvotes on the post, the main goal is to reach 100 participants, so I would dare to ask:

"If you have upvoted the project post, would you please also consider participating in the Thunderclap?

STRATEGIC PLAN

  1. Today I will re-write the original post in French and get in touch with the French Steem community leaders, hoping to get their support as well, tomorrow I'll do the same with the Dutch and Belgian community. Also I will approach some more Steemians with massive following and ask for their support.
  2. Check Twitter for tweets that contain steemit links and send those Tweeps a message inviting them to join the Thunderclap
  3. Continue the actions on Discord, asking for support for this project
  4. See if I can find any groups on Telegram where I could ask for more participation

Do you have other ideas to make this project reality? Tell me in the comments!! Would you like to help finding Steemians that will participate in the Thunderclap? All help is really welcome!!

Onwards to a very busy day today! Reminder: the tweet that will be sent by the Thunderclap contains this GIF:

still waiting.gif

Sort:  

I'm in! Good luck!

Upvoted, Resteemed, sent a tweet. Added 992 financial twitter followers to the mix. This should be top of the 'trending' lists. Anyone bidding for success on STEEM in 2018 needs to get involved.

Get your followers on it @mrviquez @stellabelle @suppoman @davidpakman @spectrums

Go #Teamsteam and don't forget to tag your promotional posts with the tag 'Steem-promo' and if everyone can tag some decent producers in the comments to this post that would help. Upvote and resteem to improve visibility too.

Cheers people.

hope it get's the exposure it deserves! :)

resteemed.
supported with fb and twitter.

Done! Supported with my Twitter account. 🖖🏼

How many active users do we have on #Steemit roughly @fitzgibbon? #Thoughts

I think about 40 to 50 thousand daily active users.

But only 8 of them have seen this post at the moment :)

Hello @fitzgibbon

I appreciate anything that has to do with the promotion of steemit and I so much appreciate this initiative, i've added the 9th of Jan to my schedule reminder, let's make this happen, I have 11,982 followers on my twitter handle, I guess with this it's an addition to the audience we could reach.

I wrote about- How steemit can eradicate poverty in your community >> https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@ofishea/how-steemit-can-eradicate-poverty-in-your-community

And the twitter trend is one way we can achieve this, I upvoted, resteemed and followed you, so I can stay up to date with the plan and process.

I love steemit and the world needs to be aware of this platform.

Great, did you already sign up for the Thunderclap?

Yes I just did with my brand twitter handle "fingletv". Weldone, thanks for your effort to promo-steem

This is because STEEM it's not have big transfer. But when community start sell her tokens transfer speed can DOWN! LIKE Bitcoin!

I don't think so. It's Steem Power that enables bandwidth.

Your post is really very intresting and i like your way of writing.
Impressive thoughts and much appreciated efforts.
Nice news....
stay blessed

Hey @fitzgibbon

I have been retweeting Steem and Steemit tweets from on Twitter handle SteemitRetweet.

I am in, let me know what's the plan.

Looking forward to spread this amazing community on Twitter. Let's make a buzz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05