1000 STEEM TOKEN GIVEAWAY!! >> HELP ME MARRY MY TRU LOVE POST << A REAL LIFE LOVE STORY FOR THE MOVIES

in #promo-steem6 years ago

For the sake of love. For the sake of my happiness. Or for the sake of 1000 free STEEM tokens... I beg of you

The love of my life is leaving tomorrow evening on a one-way filght to Cali to "start over" (I live in NYC) and is not coming back. We got into a massive fight today/last night and she wasn't / isn't going to change her mind because she doesn't think all that I"m doing with crypto (angel-investing, margin-trading, swing-trading, ICO investing; mining, etc.) & being a cryptomaniac is considered "a stable career choice" and she is right to some degree...

You guys need to understand something. I"m completely untenable. I am bi-polar and moody and have extreme OCD. I am also sensitive, passionate and have a heart filled with love & cherish/adore with all my heart but can hurt/hate with a roaring; thunderous vengeance unlike the world has ever seen.

This girl I've been with for 6 months (although just like the crypto market; our relationship is moving in dog years) so I think both of us knew within 60 days that we wanted to spend the rest of our lives together. I love her with every fiber of my being. She is a sweetheart and has truly all the best traits any human on earth could ever have. I met her volunteering for IRC & donating blood for Red Nose Day to help children's charity organizations. She spends her free time volunteering at a local clinic giving free medical treatment after spending 40-50 hours a week in a hospital working full-time as a nurse. It's not about the money; seeing as how we both average around the same amount (annually; when you factor in the bear markets and anomalies causing plummets) although with my income it's vastly different because I can make $120,000 in one fiscal calender (3 months) then make $10,000 the next or even worse. I have a pretty ironclad formula/strategy (i've posted below somewhere on this blog) that has stop-losses and other contingencies set in motion to ensure I never lose big again (after nearly wanting to end my life literally in January 2018 after the infamous 3 market crashes) and I was foolish to have all my assets in an exchange. Now even if that were to happen again; using Buffet's 70/30 model; I'd be covered on aat least70% of my total net worth not to mention that I have put in placeholders like margin-trading & mining to ensure that there is some stability and cash flow and that my entire income was not earned solely off a risk/reward volatile market.

Here's what she thinks: I'm not serious about our relationship and uncertain about my future or what I want to do

Here's the truth: I want to marry her and spend the rest of my life with her & have kids and grow old with her although I have a hard time showing it or proving it.

So she got a job offer in L.A. and one of her girlfriends has a place out there so she's got not only an opportunity to make 25K more a year but live in a nicer apartment with free rent. Initially she was chill and never pressed me about our future and shit like that. After she got that fucking offer and her friend has been nagging her to come out there; she's been doing soul searching (just some bullshit that her and the girls talk about when they gossip) and she's decided that the decision for her to leave was made long ago and then she gave me an ultimatum. IDK if there are any girls reading this; but lesson #1: do not give your man an ultimatum! there's nothing we can't stand more. Even if you're right; we hate having to feel cornered and that's exactly what Kirsten did to me.

Her ultimatum was that I lay off the full-time trading and only trade a few hours a week while looking for a job as a code monkey, cybersecurity analyst, web-developer, or whatever over in L.A. with her; or I stay in New York and remain an unemployed crypto afficionado and borderline gambler (i feel like sometimes when i trade) except this time I"ll have nothing but my right hand to keep me satisfied... all kidding aside it's way more serious than that. Any other girl I would've said okay bye felicia! but with Kirsten; I can't lose her. I can't let her know that I am not willing to lose her; my pride & stubborness will never admit it, although ironically that's probably all she needs to hear to make things better for us.

So because I won't admit that I need her in my life or I"ll be lost :( I've come up with another solution. I'm going to marry her. lmao you heard right! I've been preparing all day now as her flight is tomorrow evening. I've got a clown, a professional animal caretaker, and about 2 dozen actors to help me with the process at JFK terminal B tomorrow night at 12:30AM. She thinks I'm angry with her so she's taking a cab and right now things are more tense than ever as I'm biting my nails thinking maybe she's already dumped me? Fuck hell no. Not if I can help it. Some may argue there are plenty of fish in the sea; but this is the only fish I wanna lay eggs with.

So this is what leads me to my dilemma/predicament & thus the Steem raffle

ALL my cash & credit is tied up and there's no way I can make the $2,000 (remainder for the cost of the $12,500 ring) in time. Yes I know the ring is fucking expensive as hell and no I'm not gonna get a cheaper one; because this is the one she wants and I'll go through hell & back to get it.

Additionally; I am fucked on the crypto front seeing as how 70% of my portfolio is tied up in a margin-trade *(where I lent someone 10.0 BTC which is now in escrow; thankfully they lost it all and I'll get back 10 BTC as soon as the escrow is released on Tuesday which I CANNOT wait for! So I cannot sell any of my crypto (yet) as only 30% of my portfolio est. 26 grand is currently all I have and if I sold now I would take a huge loss which would mess things up very badly; besides even if I did sell $2,000 worth it would take up to 48-72 hours for me to xfer the funds to CB or GDax than to my bank awaiting for my bank to approve. I don't have that luxury of time; nor do I have the ability to scramble together 2 grand cash in 48 hours. Believe me as I've spent all morning & afternoon trying. This is my last resort. I am selling raffle tickets (prices & tickets vary below) as many as possible but must be at least $2,000 worth (the amount remainder I need to purchase the ring) before I announce the drawing.

Tickets will vary in price:

  1. 150$ for 15 entries
  2. 20$ for 3 entries.
  3. 10$ for 1 entry

My intention is to live-stream the drawing on Monday evening around 10-11 PM at which point the 12:00 AM deadline on my margin-trade will take us into Tuesday (the exact minute that my 10 BTC will get released from escrow) and from there I will give out LITERALLY 1000 STEEM tokens to the winner of the raffle! The drawing is set for tomorrow night at midnight regardless; so I"m hoping I can sell atleast 2000$ worth of tickets otherwise I'll have to reduce the reward to 500 STEEM (if it's 1000$ worth) and 250 STEEM (if it's $500 worth) and so on you get the picture.

ALL RAFFLE ENTRIES; please be available as I am heading straight to the airport immediately after drawing the raffle via live-stream where I will also send the 1000 STEEM as proof so there is no foul play.

*Upon purchasing a Raffle Ticket, you'll be provided with the ticket # which I will forward to you via e-mail (on the ticket will include your ETH or ERC-20 wallet # (make sure it's accurate!) as well as your Steemit tag, the date, time & amount of entries included.

To purchase a ticket simply:

  1. Look at the prices below for # of tickets/distribution. Decide how many entries you want; bear in mind that I'm not expecting more than 200-300 entries (and each 100$ gets you 15 entries) so this is not like one of those raffles that you have a little-no chance of winning; your odds are much higher.

  2. Upon purchasing a ticket; please send either $100, $20, or $10 in CASH or BTC to $AhmadTarabichi on CashApp (square) along with your choice of confirmation # than proceed by:

  3. E-mailing me directly at [email protected] with the confirmation # in the subject line and that will serve as confirmation of purchase where I'll respond with a receipt via e-mail (including an update on the raffle by forwarding a list of the confirmed entries at the time of payment)

  4. I will post & update the candidates & their # of entries on this blog post by replying tomorrow afternoon at 5PM EST. so that for the remainder of the raffle (7 hours) you'll know for yourself how many entries there are and whether or not it's worth entering.

  5. I've included a Reddit mod & will bring in a Steemit mod; I'm willing to stake my reputation on the legitmacy of this raffle. I'll make sure that an admin/mod understands the importance of this raffle and make sure that one is present for the live-stream drawing & to ensure that all goes smoothly. I may perhaps bring in the mod to escrow (if he's reputable) I have no problem with it. the 1000 STEEM is not the problem; the problem is getting people to buy tickets!

Right now there is virtually no way I can get 2 grand cash by tonight or until tuesday morning at least unless someone sends me the funds via Ca$h Square app. Right now time is a commodity I do NOT have; but what I do have is crypto. Enough of if to matter; but not enough to buy a house or anything like that.

Let me cut to the chase: I need to buy this ring for her by TONIGHT or I may lose her forever. I have the proposal fully planned out; there's actors involved, props, and the crown jewel (no pun intended) a $12,500 double french set halo diamond ring. Am I that pathetic that I I'm trying to win back the love of my life with a ring? NO. I'm trying to win her back with my proposal! The ring is just an added perk.

What she's asking for is a sign of commitment and a sign that I am serious about this relationship. We walked past this jewelry shop one night in NYC and we saw the ring and her eyes lit up like the sun. On top of that; she loves clowns, and kittens: both of which will be included in my proposal... I've already hired and paid two college kids to pretend to "steal her purse" and as she's running down after them that's when a clown appears to scare both the two 19-year-olds (who don't know about the clown that will be my brother) and her (who will be confused as fuck at this point and in a hurry to catch her flight)

The kids (who are family friends) drop the bag & the clown uses the misdirection & takes advantage of all the chaos to create a distraction (dropping the ring in her bag) before handing it back to her. She's never met my brother and we don't look alike (especially with the clown makeup) unless she really has amazing vision and focuses clearly she won't tell in the slightest bit and even if she does there will be so much chaos, confusion & people and all of this will happen in under 20 seconds tops; so it will work.

As soon as she walks away that's when a kitten pops up right infront of the terminal at JFK (another family-friend who's been looking after my 3 kitties for almost a decade has agreed to take part in this for free and has collars for the kitties as well as the expertise to guide them wherever she wants them to go. She's gonna immediately say "i don't got time for this blah blah awwwwwwwww" and that's the moment she'll most likely rush inside the terminal (I have her whole route mapped out).

Cue MORE kittens (this time 12); which will be looked after by a professional at an animal shelter at a safe distance *(these are specifically trained not to run away and will approach her; i had a convo with my family friend who said that by sprinkling catnip and crushing

One of the kittens has a note with the proposal; directing her to go to a fountain surrounded by professional camera men and a few more actors to make it all good & make sure all eyes are on her and that this is captured on film. That's when another kitten is handed/guided to her with another note that says open your bag he loves you. I will never pop the question or see her throughout the proposal. She will open the bag, see the ring right there & immediately know what's going on without me even being there. At that point (this is what I love about airports, plenty of ppl waiting with nothing to do who are willing to volunteer or get paid a small amount for the sake of a good cause) there will be roughly 20-25 people all within her vicinity on the floor she's on and the 2nd floor above all asking at the same time (when I give them the signal) "will you marry him?" out loud.

Boom! I walk in. She kisses me. We ride off. This will work. But not without our help. This is very time sensitive. I'm fucked if I can't get this done. I've got everything handled EXCEPT the ring. I'm giving away 100 STEEM tokens in a raffle ($10 each) & burning the post so I can't gain anything out of it (curation wise) while spending about 5 steem just promoting this thing in time to get atleast half the money for the ring and then I can put down the deposit and catch her. Her flight is tonight at 2:30 AM. Everything is already in place; I was supposed to have the ring bought but things got fucked up and all I have in crypto is currently locked in a margin-trade that cannot be taken out in time.

I am good for this. Trust me. I will also provide video footage of the proposal so all who participated & help make this dream of mine come true will have a chance to see it as early as tomorrow morning/afternoon.

Please help me marry the love of my life. She's leaving tonight & I need her :(

Even if the proposal doesn't go exactly as planned; it will still be remarkable & there will still be a lot of flair, pomp & circumstance. It will definitely be worthwhile and change my life forever. In addition; me showing up at the airport with that ring would hypnotize any woman into saying yes, haha. Guys bear in mind she thinks we're breaking up and DOES NOT see this coming or expect it at all! I've been keeping this so hush hush all day long that I won't even tell my own family or friends; let alone any of hers! While they may resent me later for not including them in on the proposal; I need the genuine look of absolute shock & surprise I cannot risk anyone leaking my intent to propose because of excitement/gossip or whatever.

In addition to getting a front-row seat to the live-stream where you'll have (if you purchase say $500 worth and get 75 entries) probably a 1/3 chance of winning. I'm declining all curation for this post because I want anyone that would upvote it to focus strictly on the raffle!!

In the event I do not reach my intended quota of atleast $2000 worth of entries (roughly 300 entries) than I will simply take the number of current entries & conduct the raffle based on the amount of tickets sold. I'm also dumping about $200 into promo on this post for the sole purpose of raising awareness & uhh IDK making sure the love of my life doesn't leave me!? :)

I wish you all the best of luck! The winner will be drawn using randomraffledraw & an algorithm that gives each entry an equal shot although each ticket has a different quantity of entries with incentives to buy the larger tickets (i.e. 10$ will get you 1 entry whereas 100$ will get you 15)

ALSO!!! Video of the proposal will be posted on 7/31 TUESDAY MORNING on this blog ofc; where I'll have to use dtube for the first time ever, either that or just upload the video on facebook and post the link in the blog. Either way, the reaction alone will be priceless no matter how this goes down and you'll want to see it whether you participate or not.

Please do participate though :( the fate of my unborn children depend on your willingness to take a gamble (in two different ways)

  1. on her saying yes and everything going smoothly
  2. obviously; the raffle itself!

However do not be alarmed. 1000 STEEM is worth roughly $1700 and growing and in all honesty; if you are participating in the raffle & are not the winner of the raffle yet is an individual who happens to purchase $500 or more in entries; I will gift you 100 STEEM for the support!

and here comes the best part...

AFTER posting the video tomorrow morning of her saying yes presumably; I will be in a VERY good mood. Bear in mind that not only will I have my fiance secured with the ring & grand proposal; but my 10 BTC returned by the idiot who got greedy and put up 5 of his own BTC in escrow to borrow 5 of mine lmfao.

Let's just say that if all goes as planned; anybody who bought a ticket or showed support will receive STEEM tokens how much? depending on my mood & how much you contributed. But there's no way that I"m going to let any individual who helps me out when I need the money most to get my wifey walk away with a simple "thank you" ***if you participate in the raffle and this woman says yes you will receive something as I will be like Santa Clause come tomorrow, watch

Guys don't let me down here. Please purchase tickets ASAP!! I need to get that ring by tomorrow evening (I already put down a $10,000 reserve on it) with no full refund so I'm going to have to pay a penalty fee if I can't come up with the remainder $2,000 (of like 20%) and not only that; my relationship will be ruined and I'll probably just kill myself. Kidding but not really... Kirsten is my heart & soul. Without her I have no reason for being; no reason for breathing, no reason for even seeing.

Don't let me down. In the name of love. Peace & Love <3 Let the raffle games begin!

Sort:  

Hey congratulations man! thanks very much appreciated!!! :))

Hi, I hope you find yourself excellent.
I'm really starting in this world and I do not have the possibility to help you buy the ticket, but I hope my words of encouragement comfort you a bit :)
First of all I want to congratulate you for not giving up and keep fighting for the girl you love, not everyone is capable of doing it. Many give up on the first try.
The only part I do not like about the story is the fact that she asks you to change things in your life, remember that she knew you were like that and for one reason she fell in love with you and accepted you as you were.
Although in some circumstances we are blinded, it is always important that you focus on your objectives, for the moment your main objective is to get money for the ring; but it is also important that you think about how you are going to maintain your home and give yourself your tastes without a fixed job.
Not many people understand the fact that cryptocurrencies and investments are not a game and you can really take advantage of them and make that your job (ALWAYS REALLY NOT OBSESSIONS).
Without further ado, I say goodbye, I wish you much success, I hope you can gather everything and that the plan is excellent.
Many kisses.

Thank you love; that's very sweet of you :)

I honestly feel like she just wants what's best for me and that's why she's asking me to change not entirely but to utilize other skills for a more stable career. I am not getting any luck with this Ca$h APP or this raffle (not really the smartest idea) my venmo is @Ahmad-Tarabichi if that is preferable or easier for anyone;

at this point it may look like I"m gonna have to find another method; unless people change their minds about buying raffles. all i know is that i abandoned my family to be with her that's how much i love her and it wasn't because i was forced to it was simply because i had no money for such a long time then boom out of nowhere i'm 6 figures rich and all of a sudden she appears in my life and i'm trying to marry her? that's obviously not the case... that's just how my family sees it. a classic tale of forbidden love;

and i don't think it's going to happen. i'll end up getting the ring (but if she leaves then it won't make a difference) so i'll probably just cry myself to sleep everynight wishing I was dead while realizing how unfortunate & lonely my circumstances in life always are..... i can never catch a break with anything;

even when trading i had to WORK MY ASS OFF reading charts 16hr days and it took me thousands of losses before i started earning significant returns and even now it's a hit or miss every financial quarter.

either way:

Venmo or Ca$H app. Either or. or if you guys don't want to buy the raffle ticket consider it a "donation" and for every donation I'll return in kind with some Steem. this is the only thing in the world that matters. if i can't get this money than i'm as worthless as she says i am (except she doesn't really say it; she just kind of looks at me with pity :/) and you guys don't understand it's only because she loves me so much she hates to see me not excel at anything...

she wouldn't care if i was a janitor as long as it was something stable, regulated, taxed, and i took pride in my work she would love me regardless. i love my work; i love crypto, but its not stable, its not regulated, and ive been having problems with uncle sam on taxes. my life is either going to get marginally better or marginally worse in the next 24-48 hours. judging by my luck; it'll be the latter.

TYVM EVERYONE! I GOT HER THE RING! TONIGHT IS THE PROPOSAL

Just speak with her and try to understand her. It's cheaper.

Posted using Partiko Android

eh you are missing the point; anyways I managed to sell off some ETH and got the ring :)

So thank you guys & those who have bought the 3 tickets sold were refunded in full ETH +++ an additional bonus 0.3 ETH (roughly 100 STEEM TOKENS) to the following people who participated even though it didn't work out as i had planned; the fact that you guys tried (whether it was for the steem tokens or for the raffle) you still chose to help and so to the folllowing:

  1. @sherazahmad845
  2. @artlover
  3. @suesa

You guys were the only 3 that bought tickets so you have been refunded in full + additional 0.31 ETH; god bless and thank you for participating :)

Thanks :) Congratulations on the engagement, I hope that everything turns out wonderful for you two.

wow god bless thank you so much i really appreciate that thank you u just made my day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75