My Promo- Mentors Writing Challenge "Giving Birth"

in #promentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

My Entry for promo- mentors writing challenge hosted by @futurethinker .

My story which I cannot forget in my entire life,

It was happen when I gave birth to my baby, under cesarean section I was in my boarding house when rupture of the amniotic sac was burst, First I don't want to go hospital because I preferred to gave birth in home I thought I can do it,
I cannot felt any labor pain in my stomach the reason I don't want to go hospital, but my brother insisted me , he brought me in the hospital, when I arrived the doctors send me in emergency room they check me and the baby inside my womb ,I was already dehydrated , they decide to go through cesarean section, our life both was in danger if they cannot do with in 30 minutes,

The doctor gave a waver to be signed by me and my relatives guardian, but I told them" no" I don't want to undergo surgery, my 1st reason was my money is not enough,then the doctor told much better you go out and find another hospital , he gave me again a waver to be signed because they don't want to take responsibility what ever might happened to me and my baby , I wasn't able to sign that waver when my brother , told me we can find money but life is only once, So it's my brother who signed that patient permission to done surgery procedure,

quickly they brought me in operating room , The doctors and the nurses is quite busy preparing for my surgery, they inject me a general anesthesia but I never been slept, I was on that condition when I used to recall everything in my life those problems, trials, hardship is nothing when you are near in death, the most important among them all is life. I still heard what they are talking and I heard the cry of my baby when its successfully done, after that don't know what happenëd next, what i saw are the doctors and nurses wearing green surgery clothes after I lost consciousness.


Image Credit Alamy Stocks Photo

Suddenly I was flying very far, It's my soul flying to eternity into the sky, I saw a continuous stairway to heaven it looks like the picture I posted , I flied so fast and following that never ending stairway , along the way I found different kinds of beautiful flowers,flying objects like birds, until I've reached , at the end I saw a door I try to open to get inside but it was closed so I return back , flying again so fast ,back way ,when I arrived to my destination I saw my body still in operating room, asking myself am I died? then I heard the doctor calling my name, quickly my small finger moves slowly, in my mind I thanks because I am still alive, In my condition I though maybe if the door was open I got inside and cannot return back Maybe I died but its not my time yet.


Image Source

It's true we cannot believe what others told us if isn't happen yet in our life , in my own experience either it is a dream or not but I felt in my self it is not a dream a reality when you are battling death .

Thanks for reading #steemian big thanks to @futurethinker for this opportunity to share our life story.

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02