Just the average day you see!

in #projects6 years ago

IMG_20180917_141924.jpg


Whilst steemit took a holiday yesterday!


I spent 6 hours cutting that stuff you call grass. I also had a new Lego kit turn up for my collection, though the box was ripped, so it became my daughters new toy instead, and she happily spent hours putting it together in the sunshine.

I know this next photo is a little blurred, though this is what I really wanted to be doing.


IMG_20180917_141903.jpg


That should give sift a new image to zoom his detective eye into. :-)

I did manage to get the exhausts in heat proof paint though, at the expense of 2 hours of my life.


IMG_20180917_155830.jpg


My camera on my mobile seems to like doing blurred, here's to modern technology eh steemit! Was that an attempt to hard fork yesterday?


Just for sift have a look at my list of "to do" bikes. Here are a few stuffed into the old farmhouse & garage. The old farmhouse - that is now one huge workshop and parts storage, as I am a hoarder. (there are 8 in the garage, you just can not see them all)


IMG_20180917_150203.jpg


It gets worse in 1 of my barns, it is has 14 projects tucked away from KTM's mx 250 to 1985 Yamaha yz 250's, ts 50 er, Yamaha mk1 dt 125 lc, Kawasaki klr 650, Aprilia rs 250, Honda xl250 and 500 etc etc etc. Told you it was a mess.


IMG_20180917_150252.jpg


IMG_20180917_160848.jpg


So when people talk about spending hours on here networking!


I say not a chance in hell, I have a full day every day, and could easily fill a 36 hour day no problem, so excuse me if I do not spend hours commenting on other peoples posts, I have stuff to do!............


One day I will take you a tour around my completed bikes, though that requires more effort, as they are stored at a few different locations with more security you see.


judge-2831353__340.png

Verdict = I am busy!

Have a perfectly pleasant day.

Sort:  

Yes indeed mate lots of cool things to be doing then spending lots of time on here. Your bike collection reminds me when i used to have some 30+ mini's spread around a 5 acer block of land haha. At least your daughter was entertained by the Lego for some hours. And you got the exhaust painted instead of passing that time on here. Love to see the completed bikes some day mate. Have a great day as always :)

You know I once went to a guys farm who had over 300 tr7's sitting rotting, I asked him what he was going to do with them, and he said let them die, turns out he hated them lol,

Have a superb day also, 30c here and sunshine as per usual.

That is funny but also sad. I tried to buy an old 50s split screen VW Kombi off a fella it was sitting in a block of land. He said he would not sell it as he hated them and wanted to watch it rust back into the ground. He could have made some good money for it. Each to there own :) Thanks i will have a superb day mate.

I used to restore old minis also, and I would cut a whole mini up and scrap it for parts for another, so I guess I am as bad, in a different kind of way, as them little minis are fetching top $ now.

I did the same thing haha i look at it as one car saving many others and you can't save them all.

Well I just scrapped one rd 350 so I could build the other, the good bit is though, the guy that bought the frame off me returned for the engine, so now he is building it, so both have been saved, and the sale of the parts has funded my build, so the bike is now cost free. :-)

That is awesome out come :)

BpB - Bike parts Bartering, a new way to make the funds flow. It is nice that one bike that was bing used to rebuild another bike was also able to be rescued, and rebuilt, and pay for the original rebuild. Comments are fun to read. Your daughter looks like she is having fun with the Lego's getting ready to learn and become a builder of things, of re-configuring one thing and making another thing. Lego's are a great toy for imagination building.

You are one smart cookie bro, hence why I like you, you read between the lines, you make notes, you summarize, the world needs more like you.

TR 7...??? I kind of liked them; even though I almost ran off the road in one while on a winding road in Austria many years ago...into a cabbage patch.

Crap handling and slow, TVR's were much more fun, and never rotted due to being made of fiberglass, I owned both. :-)

Yes, I do remember it being slower than expected...had a strange feel to it as well, but it was just a loaner anyway...

Yep the strange feel was down to bad handling, they were one of the worst Triumphs ever made, the tr6 though is a whole different kettle of fish, superb handling, superb sound, and a 6 cylinder motor to die for. (2.5-litre straight-6)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97