Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet pok pok brunch dreamcatcher street art pour-over | Fuck-upery {#4}

in #programming5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I thought I was reading a post from Ned for a minute! wow, you're doing so well. And you're learning Latin at the same time lol
As for your C drive.....download cc cleaner from download.com for starters and let it give it a good tidy up, it might recover 2 or 3 gig if your drive is particularly clogged up, then do a full search for videos by using *.mp4 in the windows search, if you have loads, they take up loads of space so find a few you can delete....lots of ways to recover some space and keep studying!
Go for it lady!

Thanks, I use C Cleaner a lot, actually, haha! Haven't seen the *.mp4 etc search tip yet, though, so I'll give that a go! ^-^

Haha yes sir! I can boogie xD
Ah I’ve had problems with space as well... my 8 year old has been slowing down lately so I’m trying to make as much free space as I can. Now I freed up 98 gb and it has finally started to work faster...

I use a HP Probook 430 laptop and it supposedly has only about 128 GB of space (preferences say like 101 GB tho) - about 70% of it's occupied by WINDOWS.

Unreal Engine is like 22 GB, I have Dropbox that's like 98% full (6 GB). No games installed or anything. Ugh.

I've tried so many things, I don't know what to do anymore, except for save up some money for a modern fall-proof SSD (or was it HDD that was better and safer? I have no clue, they confuse me) and a new computer. D;

SSD would be your choice I guess. I still use an old school Jobs era Mac book pro, I bought it right around the time they became a lot cheaper in 2010. it has about 300gb HDD and I’ve added extra RAM 4 or so years ago. might be the reason it’s still alive :) and yeah no games on it apart from some GBA simulators ^^ praying it’ll stay stable for at least awhile until I can afford something newer (probably not a Mac tho)

My photos and videos take a lot of room. I use 2 500GB SSD and 2 3000GB external HDD's. In the near future, I don't need more space :D If you don't want to spend on nowadays NOT SO expensive SSD's, buy 2000GB HDD, at least you have a lot of room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14