You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That's Weird. No, I'm Not Going Crazy.

in #privacy6 years ago (edited)

I usually route all my traffic through a VPN - when I'm in Australia..... I'd probably wipe the laptop and install a different OS. kpassx and Enpass are also useful for storing notes etc.

Sort:  

THink I'll have o

Linux Mint or Fedora Cinnamon are both pretty easy to use. Protonmail for email also.

If it's any consolation - with things like this someone wouldn't have to physically access your laptop or your notes if they wanted data, they'd already have it - via data/metadata collection or remote access methods. I imagine Andrew Wilkie would know quite a lot about it. What you've described would take about 3 minutes with the right tools.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87