PREGNANT & OVERDUE - What can I do to get baby out? DATENIGHT!

in #pregnancy6 years ago

Pregnant and overdue can only mean one thing ….

Go on a date night and get a curry down you!

datenight.jfif

Here I go again reading on ways to get your baby moving. Everyone has their different views on what works and what doesn’t. So the least I could do was to give a few things a try..

The birthing ball

You can do all different things on this ball to jiggle baby about. But most importantly, do what is most comfortable for you. I tended to bounce on my ball when on a long phone call to a friend or watching a TV programme!

ball.jpg

Pineapple

Gosh! It was soooo convincing – so much so, I got my friend Brogan to pop to the shops for me to grab some REAL pineapple juice. I was out when she came, so she left it on the doorstep with a “Good Luck” note! How sweet – literally…

Did it work, don’t think it did unfortunately.

pineapple.jpg

Sex

Hmmmm, we all have our opinions on this, however I was sooooo impatient and thought, if these people are really right in telling me sex sex sex, then why not give it a go!! Not too sure if Leon was as happy about this as me, as I had grown into the size of a house now and probably wasn’t too pleasant to look at!

Sex.jpg

Spicy foods

Eat curry they say, it will give you contractions they say!

Well, I am normally a ‘Korma’ eater – I don’t really go further than that or explore other options. I had to decide whether I wanted to risk having the runs and being on the toilet all night, or believe it’s a myth and go for my usual. So I went for a ‘Chicken Tikka’… Those of you who know your curries, Tikka is just as mild as a Korma haha.

As it was a weekend and we were fed up of waiting around, we went on a double date night with our friends Tan and Kieran for a Curry – gave me an excuse to try and look like a human with a touch of make up! Here is a clip to show how excited we were – in the car listening to one of our favourite artists – “Torey Lanez – Dopeman Go”

Now, let's get this baby out!!

Thank you for watching :)

sarahstarkey.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11