The Only Way To Make Money On Steemit As A Minnow Or Smaller

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago (edited)

Do you struggle to make money on Steemit?
Do you see no rewards for the effort you take?

If the answer to these questions is a big YES, well, then you might wanna make yourself some coffee, cancel all appointments, lock up your kids in the closet (don't - It is illegal) because I need 10 minutes of your devoted and undivided attention.
(Take my word for it, it is worth it, really)

If you don't have the time to go through this comprehensive (gosh that word, LOVE IT) blogpost, there is a 1-minute FLASH READ at the bottom.

Also, don't rush to the upvote button like there is no tomorrow. There is a tomorrow - chill, consume.

how to make money on steemit.jpg
Image + own edit in ipiccy.com

A lot of words have been written about #newsteem. I am digging the concept, and I see huge potential.
Mostly, people talk about curation and to write/produce 'better' content.
Curation, ok, I think everybody here gets that.

But what about the content? Does everyone know what is better content?
It even might mean something completely different to you than to me.

For the most part, it all comes down on how much value you bring to a community, or on how valuable your content is to someone. A single shot of another flower (I genuinely didn't know there are that much flowers, seriously), a repost of a YouTube video or a link to a news website.
I think we all know this is not the way to go.

Still, if you scroll through the 'New' section, one can not unsee the horrible horrible posts that are been broadcasted every single minute. No value, no - nothing.
I am not gonna put links here to accounts that post, euhm, fill in yourself. I only want to bring love and not shame. If this post gets seen by enough of those posters, times will change.


@fibra59

Create - not just post because you have to make your daily quota

So if you are Plankton, Minnow or even a Dolphin, and you want to increase the income that your content generates, you have to change your style of approach. Of course, there are exceptions to that. If you have a large following for example.

Imagine this: You have no followers, you have no audience in or outside of Steemit.
You make basically no money or noteworthy money at all.

What do you do?

A: You can keep doing what you are doing. Your disappointment in the blockchain will grow and you will eventually quit. Bye bye huge potential.

**B: **You look on how to improve, why others succeed and then take the blame on yourself. It was you who fucked it up. Not the blockchain. You.

But, omg this is your chance to change! I believe you CAN make it, but YOU have to want it. And bad.

The next big thing is inspiration. I think we all sat behind the desk and thought.

What am I doing here??

Inspiration Block. Fck.


https://quickmeme.com

To tackle this, I got something. But first, more ramble.

People tend to look at the first step. See how big it is and will never take the initial step. That's nature at full force.

But you can also look at it from the other side.
What do you want to achieve?
What is the last step?
What will be the best possible outcome?

Let's say the outcome is to increase your income passively.

To buy STEEM, power it up and increase your influence. (audience, income)

You can buy and sell STEEM on Binance(worldwide) or Bitvavo (Europe)

Or do what you want, it's your money. You can also buy an inflatable unicorn (are they trending still?? Dunno actually))

@soyrosa

Affiliate Marketing.

You know what it is. You get money from a company because you give them a lead or a customer. Or a percentage on what that customer generates in profit for that company. Sometimes, even for life.

First of all, you have to choose in which category you want to become famous. Every category has his own affiliate networks or businesses that pay for customers you bring them.

Tools: List with a lot of affiliate networks also if you don't have a website this post will give you an idea who to work with.
You will find out that for many of the affiliate networks, you are going to need your own website.

Ok, now write your ass off, literally

You are going to write about some services or products and therefore you are going to compete with other bloggers like yourself. The goal is to outwrite them, produce better comprehensive content. Write your post with SEO in mind. This guide writes about On-page SEO.

Remember, Steemit has high authority for Google. That means IF you write AMAZING content, optimised for SEO, and that people are looking for, you will show up in Google Search Results. Generate traffic to Steemit.com or your favourite tribe, and potentially make some extra cooky-dough yourself..

Write the best content you can physically produce. If English is not a language you feel comfortable writing in. Then just write in your own language! If you speak it, but your grammar sucks, use a FREE tool like Grammarly.

1 Minute Flash Read.

  1. Look in the mirror
  2. Convince yourself you can do better
  3. Watch a video on d.tube on how to get motivated
  4. Write down things and topics you love and like to write about
  5. 1 step closer to six
  6. Find affiliate networks or programs in your space
  7. Make insanely good blogs about this, SEO should be your middle name
  8. Stop thinking about that flower you could post
  9. Comment and engage on other people's posts
  10. Fail
  11. Educate yourself
  12. Improve your capabilities
  13. Look in the mirror and convince yourself you can do better
  14. Start again with step 7.
  15. Now you realise you annihilated the 6 previous steps
  16. Fail - Improve - Succeed - Repeat
  17. Stake your STEEM or trade it at Binance or Bitvavo

I hope you got something from this!

I WILL STAKE ALL REWARDS THAT THIS POST GENERATES
CUDDLE WITH THE UPVOTE BUTTON IF YOU THINK THATS COOL

Sort:  

Interaction is key. Talk to me. I'll talk to you. Again.

Post.
Engage.
Rinse.
Repeat.

It's fun! Now I need to go bug Victor (@wwwiebe) as I haven't engaged with him for at least an hour or more. Then I will go post my flower. Yes. It's true. Go look at my post. Any one of them LOL

For me? A flower. Always.

Good luck!!

!tip

Hi dear @dswigle! Thank you so so much for the tip and your time to comment! Lol you do post a lot of flowers indeed, and I love the texts you write with them, as well as the flowers :D.

I hope many more people follow your example instead of just post 1 flower with no story or value.

I went through a variety of your posts and the feeling I get as a man is it makes me calm, relaxed and brings me in a peaceful state of mind. Thas bringing value to me, mission accomplished.
Love from Europe

Thank you! Of course, you knew I was kidding as I seriously do post a flower most days. :) You can do anything if you mix it in the soup.

I am glad they bring you peace. I wish you well here and a politically correct hello from here in Washington, DC! And for the record, He is not my fault. ;)

Good advice. I agree most with avoiding a daily quota. Under the new rules where many more people are manually curating, they will start to ignore you if you start posting really low-quality stuff just to get it out there. Better to go quiet and maybe mention the less interesting or short stuff in a weekly compilation of randomness.

I once ended up in the Google for a Steemit Post, it was scary and terrifying.

It shouldn't be terrifying, because you are gonna be on that spot a lot more if you write about what people are searching online. I am about to make a step by step guide on how to write for SEO

Thanks for your reply

I look forward to your post on SEO. It's something anyone who wants to increase their traffic should look into. Also, anyone coming across your blog because they searched for it off Steem is a potential new user.

As you repeat, we learn and say thankya! For the fun and entert...educating hard work.

Hi, thanks for your comment! I surely think that if you do the things that brought succes, over and over again. Failure will never be an option

Great post and I'm sure will provide some useful start points for newcomers to steem or those who want to grow their account through the ranks.

Welcome to PHC 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Nicky, thanks for your time to comment on this post! And also for the extra love and kind words! I hope I helped at least 1 newbie! If not, it was fun writing it. It seems PHC has a lot of cool caring people! THNX

Amen I say an #excellentblogpost to stay in the tag by @jamerussell I just say keep on swimming and all we be ok , found your post in new Powerhousecreatives thanks for sharing

Hi lady! Wow thank you so much for the compliment and your time to comment!

@whatsthatcryptom - sounds like a good plan to me. Wish you much success and welcome to PHC.
@tipU curate 3.0

Hi Mylady! Thank you for the time you took. I am glad to become part of this community! <3

And engagement. Lots and lots of engagement.

Hi boss! Thanks for the comment! Its true, if people don't know you exist its meaningless.

Oh they know people exist they just aren't happy that some refuse to write sap happy comments that falls within the lines of their thinking.

This new steem is just a forced integration into groups to support "supposed" quality content, your are expected to blindly except it as quality and add the members to your auto voter in return for a similar pat on the back. Most the people in those tribes are about as interested in reading each other's "quality" as a blind man searching for it on the web.

I am as about as excited to be forced feed what I am going to upvote as I am that through doing such I'll gain new followers who'd be more than happy to increase my intake of their daily Actifit reports of them disposing of shit from their rabbit cages as a listed daily fitness routine. To which I might add actually lost that person a follower. I might actually find myself unfollowing others who I've become bored of having to scroll past their daily fitness routines as I could care less about what some bloke in England is doing to stay fit everyday. I am sure the masses on the internet aren't in a mad scramble to find out either.

I find these daily reports to be just as huge a waste, maybe even more so at times, then someone posting a meme or a short video and would encourage them to have people go to a weekly report instead of a daily report. I would encourage all those being so judgmental over others content to remember that one man's junk is another man's treasure and how they themselves often meet the requirements within those stated confines.

I would further feel comfortable iterating that this continued focus of self center and selfish self preservation and exclusivity in the long run isn't going to help the platform flourish, especially after people join and find that everyone is just as capable of others in producing content that isn't permissible to be called quality...it's just that some will automatically get rewarded for it while others won't, and you'd be even more blind to believe people are actually looking for it on the internet.

And don't forget to engage. Get to know other authors in your field and interact with their blogs. They will have similar interests to you and can help you to improve and can be an audience for your work as well. It's great to find your own tribe or community where people are moving in the same direction.

🎁 Hi @whatsthatcryptom! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome In Color Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75