Little Things That Make My Life Better - A Power House Creatives Contest

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

image.png

This week's contest is

These Are a Few Of My Favourite Things
Criterias :
Contest entries no less than 350 words.
You must take a photo of all 3 favourite things.
Think of a nice title for your post.
Remember to credit the photos/videos selected.
You must find 3 favourite things to share and talk about.

love dividing line_1840796.png

Hopefully we all have a few things that just bring us pleasure or a wonderful memory. Even those few things that bring us joy no matter what is going on in life.

One thing that always makes me smile is baby laughter. It is one of the most unbelievable sounds. They laugh from their belly, it is pure happiness. The joy it brings to me is indescribable. The very first time I head my daughter laugh like this I started to cry. I just loved the sound. Yes hers was special to me, but anytime I hear a good baby laugh I can't help but smile.

love dividing line_1840796.png

I know this sounds crazy but pictures of flowers. The simplicity, the beauty, or what have you. To me it's mesmerizing and sometimes profound. Steemit has been an WONDERFUL source for this favorite of mine. A simple flower photo can capture meaning it has significance in so many ways. Like the dandelion popping up out of the concrete. The pure beauty of flowers, so delicate each distinct and such detail. The way the adapt to their surroundings. Just amazing.

lotus978659_640.jpg
Image by Hong Zhang from Pixabay

dahlia3530185_640.jpg
Image by Capri23auto from Pixabay

love dividing line_1840796.png

Lastly, anything fantasy related such as dragons, faeries, gargoyles and so forth. Pictures, figurines you name it I try to collect it or save it. My Pintrest is just chock full of different things in this category. I was trying to get pictures up of my collection, but can't seem to find them and I can't find my usb cord to download them from my phone :( I have a succubus, 6 faeries, 3 or 4 gargoyles and a variety of smalls ( 2" or smaller) Sadly, my dragons were taken 😶 Mean ugly people. The pictures I pulled are from my Pintrest, the artist did tag them to make sure they were not misused.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I hope you all liked them. Sorry this is not a 'normal' post for me. I have never been good at show and tell 😋 ... why do you like this? I don't I just do LOL.

love dividing line_1840796.png


Pay It Forward Contests

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


Brought to you by @quochuy (steem witness)

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral



Thank you for your continued support!
Love,

Sort:  

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thank you @theluvbug 💜💜💜

🐉🐲🌱🌿💕🌻💕🌿🌱🐲🐉

Absoulutely Awesomeness Faves 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Baby laughs, flowers and fantasy creatures? You are so gorgeous. Xxx

Posted using Partiko Android

Those are great things to be happy about! In addition to a baby's laughter, having your infant child sleep on your chest might be the best thing in the world.

That one was awesome. I joke one of the best Mother's days' I had was my son threw up on me and spent the whole day laying on me.

Im happy that we shared the same small things that make us happy😍 I love go out to eat the wind and snap some pictures of flowers and plants... sun and people at the street... while on steemit, I got everything from other part of the world too.

Baby laughter... I have hundreds of pictures and video of my nieces and nephews on my google photo from years ago😂 now I found that "bullying" my cats is one of my hapiness too. It's just amazing to see life through a baby laugh or other creatures around, right😉

I bully my cat too. I almost put him up. He's an ornery old man. He's 13 yrs old and you wouldn't guess by looking at him. He loves to yell at me. I know a lot of people don't think our animals talk to us, he does. He's even gone as far as leading my husband outside to show him things. Like the snake under the shed next door. He wanted it gone :D These lists that limit me LOL. I could have put much more in this one, but chose to keep it short and sweet.

We haveca lot of simple things that make us happy on a long mile list😂 I think you never post a single picture of that old nice guy too. Lemon talks to me and he listens to me too.

Baby laughs can make the grumpiest person smile. Can't go without those laughs and giggles.

Flowers are what make this world colorful thus bringing life to our lives.

And fantasy things, I'm right there with you! Love those things and how cute are the images you shared 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @tryskele!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.742 which ranks you at #5424 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87