Red wine: Blaauwklippen, Cabernet Sauvignon

in #powerhousecreatives4 years ago

20200426-134110.jpg

Like most of the rest of the world, South Africa is under lock-down, and ours is very strict, and we may not buy any alcohol!! This meant that I ran out of BEER, which is what I normally drink, when I drink alcoholic beverages!!

We however still have some old bottles of red wine available. This one has been with us for some time and is a 2007 Cabernet Sauvignon.

20200426-140214-001.jpg

I uncorked the real cork - not a plastic cork - with some difficulty as it already became a bit brittle due to age. This was quite a delicate process, but I got it out and poured my wife and I both a nice glass of this delicious fruit of the vine!! I swirled the glass around and sniffed the dark red liquid delicately, and smelled the aroma of grapes!! LOL (I never smell the berries and wood etc!!) It actually smelled quite nice!!

I rolled it around in my mouth and it tasted great.

20200426-134853.jpg

To accompany the wine, my wife prepared some delicious shrimps, with rice and some veggies and a piece of avocado on the side!!

20200426-134100.jpg

We had some great wine and food together, which made everything just so much better, good wine is just made for sharing!!

I hope you enjoyed the post.

All photos were taken by me at my home in Pretoria, South Africa, using my Samsung phone.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Red wine and its a little aged but wine more tasty when it got more older, have a good meal!

Congratulations @theshaki, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 1.94971050 TRDO & @theshaki will get 1.29980700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rynow!
@rynow will receive 4.50874350 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 3.00582900 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

enjoy the wine!

Congratulations @rynow, your post successfully recieved 6.458454 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 3.005829 TRDO curation
@theshaki earned : 1.299807 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85