Finding the LIGHT!

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

finding the light!.png

What should I wear, who is going to fetch the kids, what can I cook tonight, How am I going to pay this/that bill, why haven’t I heard from them in forever, how am I going to provide for my child’s future, will I ever find someone to love, what do I really want to do with my life????? Any of these sound familiar?

I would assume that we can all relate to at least one or two of these specific examples… beyond that we all probably have a few more of our own. I read a tweet once, possibly by one of the worlds most unpopular men - and at the risk of being persecuted for saying this, I have to admit that - as a business man, I still hold a level of respect for him. Despite your personal thoughts or feelings about the individual himself, you cannot deny the truth of this advice and it is applicable in ALL facets of our daily existence!!!

“Entrepreneurs: See yourself as victorious. Look at the solution, not the problem”. – Donald Trump

I come from a family of entrepreneurs and am inspired by people who are self-motivated. I count myself lucky in that my character appears to have developed into an “almost” equal 50/50 ratio of both of what my parents had to “give”. I am career orientated, determined, confident, stubborn and persistent but I am also caring, considerate and loving... or at least I like to believe I am lol!

Almost 19 years ago, for some reason, I decided to give employers the middle finger (yes…literally – lol) and go work for myself. I made MANY mistakes, have learnt MUCH, FAILED and SUCCEEDED – although – as an entrepreneur in South Africa, I think I have simply SUCCEEDED. Hahahaha! (Yeah…. It is BRUTAL!) I am de-railing….lol

The point I am trying to get to is that I come across entrepreneurs every single day of my life. Some established, some not. Some motivated, some not. At the end of the day, I have noticed that a good 90% of people give up on their “entrepreneurial dreams” – or dreams in general!!! - When in truth, they haven’t actually given themselves or their dreams, half a chance!

People start out enthusiastic and they give it “their all” – but then things become complicated and they lose their footing – and along with that, their enthusiasm / passion. They start stressing about bills and suppliers, kids, bonds, electricity and a mountain of other things and then more often than not, they wave their white flag.

I am not going to lie or pretend that I was (or am) immune to these stresses… but the reality is, you are where you are! And yes! You put yourself there! – So STOP. BREATHE. And look for a solution! There is ALWAYS a solution! Take each aspect of the problem and break it down. Write it down, think about it – and then let it go. Let your focus diffuse and then let the ideas start rolling! At a moment when you least expect it, you will find your solution or at the very least, the foundation of it… and from there you can work.

“Rome wasn’t built in a day” – uhuh! – When I was 18, naive and incredibly arrogant (ok, I am still somewhat arrogant - lol - I blame growing up with four men haha!), I wanted to leave (my last) job, and one of my customers overheard me talking… his advice to me was “if you want hard work – work for yourself” - Needless to say, I laughed him off.. NEVER WERE TRUER WORDS SPOKEN!! But! (And it’s a big but) – The rewards far outweigh the toils when you truly DO give it your all. I would not change ANYTHING I have done over the last 18+ years as it has shaped me into the person I am today, and has steered me in a direction that fulfills me. Once again I am babbling… hahahaha!!! My Point?

STRESSED?

Get up with the intent of solving your problem. Be proactive in that manner. Be constructive. Bloody hell, if you can’t think of a way to be constructive about solving your problem then GOOGLE it… I can assure you – your problem is DEFINITELY not as unique as you would like to believe it is and there is bound to be some advice for you “out there”…

DESPONDENT ABOUT YOUR DREAM/GOAL?

If you can see it, if you can feel it and if it gets you jumping out of bed, excited to “plan” it – then DO IT. But remember, EVERYTHING takes time. You cannot expect to put one good sweat session in and presume to look like a Victoria’s Secret model… NO, you need to…

BEND OVER BACKWARDS, EVERYTIME! WORK YOUR ASS OFF ALL THE TIME. EVERY DAY & EVERY NIGHT! THERE ARE NO QUICK FIXES! AND THERE ARE NO EXCUSES!


The “hard” way… is the REAL way (and yes this rule applies to just about everything! Lol) – but much like the rewards of entrepreneurial independence, the rewards of your efforts towards anything in life are always tenfold. The secret is however, to do everything with a positive energy. Be grateful for EVERY single challenge (pleasing or not) and always keep the end desire / result / goal in your mind’s eye.

Oh…

And NEVER. GIVE. UP.
Everything you persist through….. Shall pass.
Awesome concept really, isn’t it ;)


credit

text15.png

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES

lifestyle & inspirations.png

www.rockyourworld.co.za

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steemit platform and beyond.

text15.png

instagram-512.png

AUTO POST FROM INSTAGRAM TO STEEM

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Awesomely inspirational, @jaynie! And the first thing that popped into my brain was...


via GIPHY

Lol!!!!!! Love it! ❤❤❤

This comes at a time when I really need to hear this! I just took early retirement because my job was stealing my soul! It is a bit scary right now, but I am alive with feeling! The inspiration is appreciated!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh I am VERY glad to hear that! Sometimes, a little fear is a wonderful motivator! You have already crossed an enormous bridge by taking that leap, everything - you won't regret it xxx

Congrats dear bringing the gear factor back to do the thing that’s best for cindy is the best present to yourself !

Congratulations @jaynie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 19000 comments. Your next target is to reach 20000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What a great inspirational post that show the real face of entrepreneurship!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you xxx

That is good advice! I like to think of it as rising up to meet the challenges and when you persevere you will get past them to continue on to that end goal. Just make sure you have your end goal or destination something worth striving for or you will never put in the effort!
Thanks for sharing your words of wisdom!

yes precisely!!!! Glad you "caught my drift" xxx

It is my pleasure and I am glad it resonated with you lovely lady xxx

Absoulutely awesomeness and inspirational AF 😍😍😍

Thank you for sharing your wisdom @jaynie & getting those of us who needed to read it lit 🔥🔥🔥

You Rock!! 💫💯💫

Much Love 💕🙏💕

Posted using Partiko Android

MWAH! And thank you for the positive vibes lovely lady xxx

Thanks for such wise words honey. Don't get mad at me, maybe it's our situation but I love more than I hate Carrot man, but that's another topic. In the end or at least most of the times our success or failure depends solely on us. There are cases where external factors can interfere but like I said, in most of them we have full control. I'm glad you're doing well but more than that, keeping the balance together. Cheers darling.

really appreciate the positive input! You stay awesome too :)

Hi @jaynie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.653 which ranks you at #511 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 45 places in the last three days (old rank 466).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

There is all sorts of truth to this. It's an awful feeling to work as hard as you can to make someone else really rich and successful. I think the "I gotta work 'till I drop for a job" mentality is over pervasive in the US, in particular. Absolutely nothing wrong with working hard! Better if it's for yourself, though. Encouraging words for those of us looking to make that leap too.

I am VERY glad to hear that it offered a little inspiration @rem-steem xxx

I cherished a dream to be an entrepreneur one day. But, yeah, I am not ready yet to take all the stress and everything. Great to know your story. Some good advice for the future entrepreneur. :)

My pleasure and I am glad you found fruit in it.... but do yourself a favour... even while you are in your current position... start telling yourself that you ARE ready - even if you don't believe it initially... just keep telling yourself, again and again!

I can understand how that will help me. Thanks for the nice advice. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65531.60
ETH 2644.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81