Inside Authenticity

INSIDE AUTHENTICITY.png

Look into my eyes and hear what I'm not saying, for my eyes speak louder than my voice ever will... – Unknown

Everybody has their personal “preference” when it comes to the physical attraction towards another. Some like legs, some butts, some lips and some like it all. For me, it has always been eyes. Ok, I have a SERIOUS weakness for a nice meaty pair of thighs on a man too… but hey… (It must be the South African Rugby influence of my family stepping in there… haha!)

Eyes, without the assistance of the mouth, are GREAT story tellers and “connectors” – the best in fact… because they don’t do pretension, they don’t do fake and they do not know how to lie. They simply tell you everything precisely as it is… which is exactly, the way it should be.

“Almost nothing need be said when you have eyes.” ― Tarjei Vesaas, The Boat in the Evening

I have always been a lover of “studying people” – yes, I was one of those individuals that never really grasped the whole “staring is rude” life lesson, but I do at least try to be discreet about it these days… Through this passion of studying people on both a physical, emotional and energetic level I have learnt to read deeply into people, whether it is from a photograph or in person.

This is precisely why I find eyes so utterly attractive. The person I am looking at needn’t say a word and I will have an entire conversation with them simply through one locked engagement. One glance and I will know precisely what mood they are in or if something is troubling them.

People do not always have the courage to say “out loud” what they are thinking, feeling or experiencing internally. Eyes allow them the freedom of expressing themselves in a silent but very poignant manner.

INSIDE AUTHENTICITY 1.png

The only unfortunate thing in that is that many people do not pay enough attention, to even pick it up. In many respects I have often struggled intimately with partners because I crave a connection that many are afraid to give. Yes, there is great sensuality in physical touch when being intimate with someone, but couple it with fixated eye contact and you have the ultimate recipe - It transforms an ordinary sexual encounter into a completely energetically euphoric one. I simply don’t see how it gets better than that?!

Every single one of us connects with people on a random and face value level every single day – all day… again and again… I want more than that from the people that I cross paths with. I want to look beyond the skin, beyond the smiles and the worthless pleasantries. I want to see their soul. I want to know what makes them tick. I want to know who they REALLY are! That’s the person I want to connect with. The AUTHENTIC individual!

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

FOUNDER OF THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES & STEEM SOUTH AFRICA

Copy of lifestyle  inspirations.png

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

A community of individuals who are dedicated to producing quality content
which adds value to the Steem network and beyond.

JOIN US HERE

text15.png

Sort:  

lol those are some nice preference and tbh might really have to stay far from you as coz of those abilities of yours !! jk !!
@tipu curate

HAHAHAHAHA!!!: Thanks for the tip :)

Nice eyeball...attractive 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought so too :) haha!

I used to never compliment people when I would see something I liked on them @jaynie, now if I see a pair of cheetah pumps on a woman, I tell her! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha @wonderwop.. LOVE IT!

!giphy nice




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

When I WAS in a 'relationship' oh! so many years ago, just when my
PTSD was beginning to manifest but we didn't know it, my fiance
Would insist on looking me in the eye close up.
I felt uncomfortable, then and I still do. Close up.
It kills me on commercials or movies where you can see either
Partner looking right, left, right, left from eye to eye, like they
Are going to see something different there.
I agree though, the eyes are the windows to the soul (sorry for the cliche)
It just makes me uncomfortable.
I wear my heart on my sleeve, if you want to know something about me,
Chances are you will get a truthful answer from me (I've been accused
Of being "anal" about being honest, and to tell you the truth [pun intended]
I've lost friends and jobs by being utterly truthful.

When I'm ready, I will look people in the eye, but I will still be uncomfortable
Doing so.

Great post btw @jaynie

Thanks for the awesome input Jerry :) And yes, I respect that this does not work for everyone, in fact I have also found myself in circumstances when it makes me feel awkward or uncomfortable. As for your brutal honesty... I am the same and like I have said so many times before... people like the "idea" of honesty... but not the reality.

Don't change! :)

We all change, but I don't plan on changing THAT part of me,
Not at this point. At 64, I don't think there are that many
Bridges of importance left that could be burnt by
Too much honesty. I wonder sometimes tho.
Good Morning @jaynie and
#powerhousecreatives

I am definitely in agreement with you there and I would not wonder about it ;)

The eyes say a lot, but they can be misleading. I, for example, usually maintain eye contact with someone I'm speaking with, but if the person has redness in their eyes or they're otherwise looking irritated, it makes it hard for me because my eyes react to their eye irritation and it can make my eyes water sometimes.

It's hard to maintain eye contact for me in those situations because of that, and it makes me wonder if they end up thinking I'm dishonest or something, when it's really just an involuntary physical reaction.

As for eye contact during sex, I think a lot of people still only do it in the dark, lol.

That is an interesting reaction. Quite fascinating actually. I don't think I have ever had a physical reaction like you have just described.

As for eye contact during sex, I think a lot of people still only do it in the dark, lol.

hahahahaha!!!! Probably true!

I haven't had the eye reaction thing all my life. It started happening mid-eighties, around the same time I started needing reading glasses. I've thought it could be some sort of physical empathetic reaction.

I think you might have a point there.

It's amazing when you can trust someone enough to look them in the eye from your heart and hold nothing back..

This post was curated by @steemsouthafrica
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN US ON TWITTER

STEEMSA logo.png

Proudly associated with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE

The eyes are the windows of the soul. You can tell how much living a man has done by looking into his eyes. ;-)

Such truth right there @blockurator!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29