(IJCH) Pondering My Anti-Procrastination/Preliminary Survival Plan for WWIII (and Prospering Afterwards)

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

(IJCH) Pondering My Anti-Procrastination/Preliminary Survival Plan for WWIII (and Prospering Afterwards)

Source

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head

(Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

Source

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

Source

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

Source

Background: Pub Talk

Source

Last night, a friend of mine at the bar asked, "What do you think would happen and what would you do should there be a WWIII?"

Not really knowing what to say, but remembering how flighty my friend's long-term memory was, I said, "Ask me again after a few beers."

Surprisingly, about an hour and a half later, he asked me the same question again.

Imagine that?

I frowned and rested my chin in the "V" of my thumb and forefinger and said this:

OK. Here's The Scenario

Source

If the AI resulting from "The Singularity" or an asteroid doesn't dispose of the Earth-killing human race, I suspect that the next World War will be cyber-based, utilize race-targeted designer bio-weapons, and employ region specific, focused EMP arrays.

Source

Consequently, I predict the following scenario will happen:

Source

Mass starvation, extensive displacement of whole populations, billions of casualties from exposure to the elements, and global skirmishes over the scarce supply of drinking water and fuel.

Source

My Anti-Procrastination/Preliminary Survival Plan:

Source

Ensure that I have full blockchain copies of all my favorite cryptos.

source

Wait it out in my lavish, well stocked, Prepper style, toroidal energy with solar backup powered, air-gapped internal computer networked, underground bunker or in my off-the-grid, high-tech Faraday cage habitat (similarly equipped like my bunker and also fully stocked for a 12-24 month stay - depending on the number of residents).

source

When the big die-off has subsided, reestablish comms (mostly radio wave based) and assist in/participate in the new crypto/unlimited toroidal energy economy.

Source

My friend listened intently, then said, "Whoa! That's an awesome plan, dude! BTW, what the Hell is a toroid?"

"In mathematics, a toroid is the surface of a revolution shaped torus-like structure. Picture it as having a hole in the middle of a surrounding tube - like a doughnut. This forms an ongoing energy field around an electromagnetic body. It happens to be the shape of every energy-emitting thing in the universe. Fringe people like myself believe that it's the key to generating unlimited, free energy," I said, matter-of-factly.

source

In spite of the obvious look of confusion on his face, he said, "Ah. I see. I guess that makes sense. I think?"

Of course, within another beer, he forgot all about it.

source

By Jaichai.

May you and yours be well and love life today.

Namaste.

Really Appreciate You Stopping By.

Truly hope to see you again!

And if you liked my post, kindly Upvote, Comment, Follow, and Resteem.

About the Author

Source

Believing that school was too boring, he dropped out of High School early; only to earn an AA, BS and MBA in less than 4 years much later in life – while working full-time as a Navy/Marine Corps Medic.

In spite of a fear of heights and deep water, he performed high altitude, free-fall parachute jumps and hazardous diving ops in deep, open ocean water.

Source

After 24 years of active duty, he retired in Asia.

Since then, he's been a full-time, single papa and actively pursuing his varied passions (Writing, Disruptive Technology, Computer Science and Cryptocurrency - plus more hobbies too boring or bizarre for most folk).

He lives on an island paradise with his teenage daughter, longtime girlfriend and three dogs.

Source

Source

"Power House Creatives - Superlative Member Support and the Supreme Welcome Party for all new Steemians!" - JaiChai

(More articles by JaiChai can be found on the Busy.org website. Use this link to visit Busy.org. Better yet, come join the Busy.org community!)

Source

Source

"My mind was a terrible thing to waste..." - JaiChai

Sort:  

That's a good survival plan for WWIII, can I copy it!? Hahaha

Sure. And how 'bout going halfsies on the bunker and cage? LOL!

Namaste, JaiChai

But I need my space!! LOL

But of course, I understand.

Surely, we can flip for the choice of bunker or the cage, no?

Source

Thanks for the entertaining repartee, amigo.

Namaste, JaiChai

You've put a lot of thinking in it, I hole it doesn't come down to it and we all live peacefully enough

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think I want to survive WWIII. :)

Fair enough.

Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Namaste, JaiChai.

Jeeez ... is this a beer talk? Not in my neighborhood lol... anyway it was fun reading your post. BTW my friend, please help me out here. I don’t know how to use exchanges, I have a lot of coins in kryptonia, I want to exchange them in SBD or steem or something I can actually use, can you tell me what wallet I am supposed to use??? And what currency? Bitcoin? Sorry, my ignorance here must be outrageous. 😂

I'm not familiar with kryptonia.

In my experience, the easiest way to accomplish what you want to do is to use an exchange that lists SBD or Steem (like Binance) or BlockTrades.

RE: Using BlockTrades

The process outlined in the below post is actually the reverse of what you want to do.

Just take what I did and do it in reverse; meaning, send your BTC or any of the other supported cryptos to BlockTrades and they do the rest (convert your cryptos into SBD or Steem and load them into your Steem wallet).

See: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaichai/ijch-why-and-how-i-sent-steem-for-the-first-time-objective-cash-out-in-foreign-fiat

Note:

BlockTrades doesn't usually work with exchange wallets, so you need to send your cryptos from a private wallet.

And for Buddha's sake, even though BlockTrades is very forgiving and responsive when users screw up, do yourself a favor, make sure you review your whole order at least 3X before pressing that "Send" key.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65