Ulog 120: Garden Walk On A Quiet Saturday Morning

in #powerhousecreatives5 years ago (edited)

sunflower.jpg

Yesterday afternoon I received a text stating that my food grade vegetable glycerin had been delivered by my mail lady, but I didn't want to walk down to the mailbox in the heat of the afternoon; so I settled on waiting until early this morning to stroll down and get it. Much to my surprise (this particular sunflower had been in the crest of opening for days now) I saw this when I rounded the corner of the shed.

Isn't she a beauty!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

fever cal.jpg

On the way back to the house I decided to stroll around some more and these feverfew blooms with this perfect little calendula was calling out to have their pictures taken too.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

viola.jpg

The early morning dew settled onto this pansy as it started to open for the sunshine and I had to snap a picture here too.

I just love in the early morning hours as I walk or work in the gardens and how every little bloom, flower and plant comes to life.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

TIBLogo


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Early mornings are so peaceful and lovely - I enjoyed having a peek at some of your lovely flowers.

Hi @goldendawne!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.885 which ranks you at #1316 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1320).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lovely photos from your walk! The sunflower is a beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68