Yesterday (on 2020.03.21) I started powering down 800 Steem

in #powerdown5 years ago (edited)

I know that it is a very little amount, but that is almost all I currently have. And many other people are in similar shoes. And these little amounts add up to a big/huge amount, if/when more people start powering down.

I started powering down because of my disappointment in the platform. Or rather in the behavior of the most of the Steem blockchain users. But that is the same after all. The users makes the platform what it is.

I simply had enough of the lack of the real human interaction. And recently the spam comments about joining Hive. I also had enough of the selfish and greedy people. Many people self-upvote their own comments with $0.50 or more, while the most of the users earn much less than that with their posts, in which they invest a lot of time, work and effort. Many people do not even earn anything with some of their posts, because of the payout threshold ($0.02). I also had enough of the censorship. Both on Steemit, and in the "communities", for example in @dcooperation.

So I have plenty of reasons to power down, and the Steem blockchain "community" keep giving me more.

No matter what I post, what I try, what I write about, almost (often literally) no one cares about my Steem blockchain posts. I upvote others, and only others, and I comment under their posts, but even my comments got ignored sometimes. And I am not alone with this. Many people are in similar shoes.

And do not talk to me, as if I would be a new Steem blockchain user! No! I am not a new Steem blockchain user! I am on the Steem blockchain since 2017.05.17! Almost three years! Enough!

Sort:  

hey bro, did you discover how to fix the problem with ESTM tokens?
I say your comment, and I'm facing the same issue... cheers.

No, not yet. But hopefully soon.

I'm powering down too...I'm afraid Steem and Hive both will die. The blacklist implemented for the hive airdrop etc. makes me believe Hive will be as centralized as steem.

Steem as a social media platform is already dead. Maybe the Steem blockchain games and the Steem Engine are exceptions, but the latter is just/only a trading/investment platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.66
ETH 2684.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86