You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People still don't know what a third world country is??

in #poverty7 years ago

excellent publication @crazybgadventure I liked how to clarify the definition of each one, bansandose in this post, it can be said that Venezuela is a third world country, based on the current situation of the country? I hope you take into account my humble comment and you can answer that question

Sort:  

Hi @proelite thanks for posting well as I say regarding third world you have to look at all the aspects so is your country heavily in debt? Does your country suffer famine? Are their any epidemics or is there a lack of medicine if the answer is yes to these then your country would be deemed as a third world country.

To answer this:

  • Venezuela have a high debt that they are avoiding since 3 years ago and it's for the low economic incoming that are reaching in all sectors and govermment created a campaing called "Economic War" that is "promoted by US Imperialism".

  • There is a high lack of medicine, even the oposition side of goverment are trying to call a human help in some international consuls and govermment are rejecting it because they won't accept that their politic are failing and people are dying in hospitals and private clinics.

  • Famine is the first thing that are strangling venezuelans. For the low production and lack in economy by a country who only have incoming from petroleum and none of the renewable resourses, this depends on food imports to supply a country and it get really expensive for the minimum wage that people are trying to get on their work. In Venezuela a minimum wage have a value of 4$ in black market. And we have reference of black market since govermment don't allow USD distribution since some years ago and the recent sanctions of the USA's government.

We really dream to get most of the latin american countries into a "First World Countries", but it really hard if the CULTURE and EDUCATION of the citizens keep in the low quality.

Thank you very much for taking into account my humble comment, regarding your answer, I can say that if venezuela is going through that, and I appreciate that you have answered my question

No problem your comment is as justified as anyone on the platform, my friend from the look of it you are new to the platform I wish you every success. Also if you are looking for support I can recommend a room called Voices of the underground you might want to check out and connect with fellow venezuelans.

wuao if I would like you to give me some support because as you say I am new to the platform

Very interesting and well put comment so this would be a case of a third world country. And I am sincerely sorry for what you are going through my friend. Together with steemit we will win, and we will change the world.
There is no room for poverty, famine or disease there does not need to be.

Thanks friend for those nice words, and if you're right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79