Studio Work

I'm always looking to improve my skills and try new things. I was invited to try out some studio lighting equipment which I have never used before. The though of using off camera flashes on land is a totally new concept to me and if I'm being honest I was a little intimidated by the set ups and how to use everything. I use flashes underwater all the time but nothing light the umbrellas and grids that pros and studios us all the time on land.

Studio Work-1.jpg

Studio Work-2.jpg

Studio Work-3.jpg

In the end I am pretty happy with my first results and it was definitely enough of a challenge that I want to keep trying and get better results. Tell a model how to pose and where to look was also a huge challenge, I think I will do some tutorials online as well to understand posing and direction better.

Any feedback or learning tools would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for reading and keep putting yourself out there you never know what you might learn.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

First thing I learned in training, "Never bring your bad mood with you in the studio." Good advice, for any creative work. :)

Studio photography is really hard! I have some feedback if you’ll take it 😁

Try distancing your subject from the background and lighting the background individually. This will remove any shadows. Also, make sure when lighting, the light on the background matches the white balance of the background itself!

Just my two cents! Great job for putting yourself out there! You have nothing to prove, your work is great 👌🏼

Cool, thanks for the feedback. I appreciate it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-29T16:54:24
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 5477.40/6400.00
Total Photos: 278
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 90
And have also received a 2.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76