ADDING IN LIGHTING - Example Shots

Optional Text
At the end of the shoot thursday night I did a shot with the flash on and off so I could show the client the difference because he was loving the flash shots. So I thought i'd show them off.

NON-Flash

All i did was turn the flash off
Optional Text

To be fair I am posting the first shot again without any edits at all... which pretty much all i did was lighten it up
9000_85J5475.jpg

Non-Flash Edited

With the non-flash edited it still looks great. However the flash shots fit the feel of what he's gonna want to portray the energy of Rugby and better overall for his book and training programs. I'll share a bunch more shots in another post... just wanted to highlight these first
Optional Text

NO SHADOW OPTION

If you want no shadow on the ground look but you still want the lighting to be in the spot and look the way it does... well then this is a solid option. Keep in mind i don't mind if someone were to photoshop the shadow out... i don't do photoshop but it's an acceptable option for the first shot. However this up close shot may be even better for his needs and requires no work at all.

Optional Text

Lighting Assistant

p.s. I'd like to thank my lighting assistant... aka the local park tree that held my flash for half the time. I held the flash with my free hand the other half but it was much better putting it in the tree.

Sort:  

cool :) Reminds me of a shoot I did of my friend on the football field 8 years ago :) Except I gelled the flash with CTO to exaggerate the blue/cold colors :D
(I had recently found strobist.com at that time:))

haha i'm just happy to have the flash out... you are much more on top of things. haha

Great work, both for you and your assistant :D

Holy crap... His legs.

Right? Haha

And he says he is not as fit right now because he is about to start this training program that i am doing pics for

Nice work. Love that angled flash look. Is there much of a rugby following in Utah?

U of Utah and BYU have two of the best college teams if I'm not mistaken.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-19T15:36:27
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 754.16/800.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 69
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87