Daily Photo: Smiling for the Camera

in #portraitphotography6 years ago (edited)

I haven't been able to post anything other than daily photos lately so I apologize if my blog has been a little short on content. My other work has been eating up both my time and energy so my free time has been reduced to a bare minimum. I usually reserve this time for my active toddler son, so any other scraps of time I can find (like at 2am in the morning when everyone's asleep) I use to post on Steemit. Hoping to add more personal and interesting posts in this space soon!

Until then, I'll put up this photo of a kid I shot during a mini-session last year. He took some warming up as he was shy and in a different time zone (he was visiting from another part of Canada), but after some fun and games his real smile shone through. Here he was about to throw that green ball (which we lovingly borrowed from my son's collection of toys). The unpredictability of shooting children adds to the challenge of family photography, but it also make these photos of fleeting moments in a child's life that much more special and fun! It also makes shooting adults a breeze in comparison!

IMG_9465.jpg

By the way, the Sigma ART lens lineup is truly amazing and I can't recommend these lenses enough. Sharp as a tack and they focus fast (even for children that don't stand still for long)! I shot this photo using the available window light from our large living room window, while standing on a bench and pointing the camera down for an alternate perspective. I like using any chance I can to blur out other parts of the photo to bring the viewer into the point of focus which is this kid's lovely smile. I hope you like the photo!

Image Metadata

ParameterSetting
CameraCanon 5D Mark II
LensSigma ART 50mm 1.4
Zoom50mm
Aperturef/2.2
Shutter speed1/320
ISO800

Steemit_Signoff_duranc_2.jpg

Sort:  

nice

Thank you @stefaniya!

Beautiful baby 💓

Thank you @dreamdiary!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.80 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.16
Server time: 11:09:27
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 288.79/400.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 33
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.68 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13