You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portrait Series of Pete Koromilas, Owner of the Legendary Ellam's Diner

What a beautiful post. I am teared up typing this. Small town life totally resonates with me, growing up in a small town in Alaska - I know how an iconic fixture like Pete can become an expected and integral part of the landscape of a town. Beautiful portraits. I am glad you stopped in to grab these pictures when you did and I am glad you shared them with us here.

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

Thanks for the touching comment Carl! There really is a lot of easily overlooked beauty in small towns everywhere. It's no secret here that he's been sitting on what people have been calling a 'gold mine' of a location. Ellam's Diner has been there my whole life, and my parents. I'm sad to see him go, and very afraid of what will happen soon to the historical location.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85