Moving To People Shots

Shooting People

Turning my camera from brick walls to human beings





23520005.JPG


The above photo cost me approximately $1 to take. That might sound a little odd in this day an age of disposable, free digital photography, but it is how things used to be.

I run a YouTube channel "Old Cameras" where I review vintage cameras and lenses both from my and others' collections. In order to do this, I need to shoot film. As anyone old enough to remember the film days knows, that costs money. It costs even more now that it is no longer the mainstream.

02610010.JPG

02610020.JPG

Because of my style of photography - urban details and cityscapes - I hardly photograph people. It means a lot of the shots I produce are of little or no meaning to anyone except me. They serve no purpose in and of themselves, but to provide visual beauty to those who think they are beautiful. They also serve as a measure of quality of various types of film, lenses and camera equipment for those interested in procuring such items.

I have a lot of such meaningless photos. Expensive, meaningless photos. This is why I've decided to start pointing my camera at human beings, starting with my friends. It's not my forte, and it's outside my comfort zone, but I think it's an avenue of growth for me. I'm always up for growth.


DSC08857.jpg

As such, I have created a separate account on Instagram to share the photos, so I can attract more people that may like my portraits and perhaps want me to photograph them too. Of course I will be sharing those photos on here too because Steem is now my main social platform.

It is still totally under construction, but the Instagram account is people.shots



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Great photography and work hard till the end

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19