Portrait Contest Week 94 Black and White plus Monochrome Monday!

2 Birds 1 Stone

I am submitting this photo to the portrait contest hosted by @portraitcontest as well as my Monochrome Monday..

More information on the contest can be found here: https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@portraitcontest/steemit-portrait-photography-contest-week-94-starts-today-1st-2nd-and-3rd-place-steem-prizes

This photo is one I took at the beginning of summer. It features my youngest daughter. I love taking photos of her as she seems to be extremely photogenic. Maybe I am a little biased because I am her mother!!!

Photo taken by me on my Nikon D3400. AP F4.8 / FL 112mm / ISO 400 / ET 1/500 Edited in Lightroom with custom preset filter created by me.

This day we went to a local lake. We had a cookout and just had some good family time!

I do have another edited version of this photo which I am displaying as an alternative view to how creative you can get with Portrait Photography.

In this photo I used a series of overlays and merged images together. You can't even tell she is sitting on a bench anymore!!!

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT MONDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk (1).gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your daughter is pretty and photogenic. Love the edit.

Thank you very much!!! I have a whole magical series on all the girls lol...

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn that's crazy how editing changes the picture totally! Wow. That's cool for sure! Keep taking pictures!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85