There's a light that never goes out. Experience of a Portrait ENG/ITA

in #portraitchallange6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Today I want to share with you my experience that I had with Sílvia ...
I had previously arranged to take a portrait of her, the condition was to do it in that place that she really loves but she haven`t saied anything to me about the place ..

web5.jpg
all pictures © Vsmiley 2018

So we went there the same day as the shooting and I found, let's say "notthe ideal place for taking a portrait,"
so I started to panic.

Not much light and the light in there was coming from some colorful neons, it was not that it was night or something it was a really sunny day, but the place was in a basement and obviously without any windows.

web4.jpg
all pictures © Vsmiley 2018

I had a look around as I normally did and realized that I was like that and I had to adapt myself and try to make the best of it.

web2.jpg
all pictures © Vsmiley 2018

I brought with me a flash but of course it was not good to use it cause it would have killed "the magic" of the colorful neon light.
So i just worked with a higher ISO (400) and a F really open.
The stress from the beginning finally went away and the vibes were really good.
I did ask her why did she have choosen that, it makes sense because she really loves underground music, and told me that it reminds her of a club.

web3.jpg
all pictures © Vsmiley 2018

I'm quiet happy with the final result and she is too.
What I have learned is: "if you find yourself in a difficult situation there is always a solution" just dont panic and carry on!

web.jpg
all pictures © Vsmiley 2018

I used my Nikon d610 and a Carl Zeiss 50mm 1.4 lens.
I hope you liked my post and that it could help you if you find yourself in a similar situation.
Thank you for reading!

ITA

Ciao a tutti,

Oggi voglio condividere con voi la mia esperienza che ho avuto con Sílvia ...
Avevo già deciso di fare un ritratto di lei, la condizione era di farlo in quel posto che lei ama davvero, ma non mi ha detto nulla riguardo a quel posto ..
Quindi siamo andati lì lo stesso giorno dello shooting e ho trovato, diciamo "non il luogo ideale per fare un ritratto"
così mi sono iniziato a far prendere dal panico.
Non c'era molta luce e la poca luce proveniva da alcuni coloratissimi neon, non era che fosse notte o qualcosa di molto soleggiato, ma il posto era in una cantina e ovviamente senza finestre.
Ho dato un'occhiata in giro come facevo normalmente e ho capito che ero così e ho dovuto adattarmi e cercare di trarne il meglio.
Ho portato con me un flash, ma ovviamente non era bello usarlo perché avrebbe ucciso "la magia" della luce al neon colorata.
Quindi ho lavorato con un ISO più alto (400) e un F veramente aperto.
Lo stress dall'inizio è finalmente andato via e le vibrazioni erano davvero buone.
Le ho chiesto perché l'aveva scelto, ha senso perché ama davvero la musica underground e mi ha detto che le ricorda un club.
Sono tranquillo soddisfatto del risultato finale e anche lei lo è.
Quello che ho imparato è: "se ti trovi in ​​una situazione difficile, c'è sempre una soluzione" non aver paura e continuare!
Ho usato la mia Nikon d610 e un obiettivo Carl Zeiss 50mm 1.4.
Spero che ti sia piaciuto il mio post e che potrebbe aiutarti se ti trovi in ​​una situazione simile.
Grazie per aver letto!
Ciao

Sort:  

Bel lavoro Fra, hai realizzato degli ottimi scatti ed interessante come hai spiegato le tue scelte. Hai usato la Nikon?

hey,
grazie,
si ho usato la Nikon con l' obbiettivo 50mm

Nice girl, beautiful shot, great photographer :).

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:15:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you I apreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10