My entry for the 7 DAYS 🖼 PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST! 🖼 by @flamingirl | Day 5

in #portrait-photocontest6 years ago (edited)

This is a picture from the second series of photos that I took in this style. I was having difficulty getting everything lit properly without using flash, but using flash can bring it's own complications into the mix! **OH NOES! **

With flash I was having some issues with parts of Karen's head being not visible in the picture because of the way the flash timing works. The workaround involved triggering the flash myself, on top of triggering the camera, so two remotes in one hand and the 'tube' in the other hand... more information about the gear and the technique can be found on Eric Paré's website

I had a lot of fun playing around with this and will have to get my ass outta the house to do some more!! Let me know what you think! 🙂



Canon 7D, Canon EF35mm f2 | 10 Seconds, f/5.0, ISO 320

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Click on the image to view full resolution


Although this isn't the 'typical' portrait look I though I'd enter it anyways!!! MEGA BIG Thanks to Karen!!! @faeryboots 🙌

Adding the flash in initially was tricky to time and I am using one of my 'failed' pics as the proof; sort of hilarious actually...😳



Like I said, operating the camera, flash and light wand all at the same time took a bit of trial-an-error and sometimes unexpected things would occur!!! 🤣🙃

Caught in the act! And... One can't take themselves too seriously now... 😜



My first post in this style here: Long Exposure Sunday - Tube Style

Check out some of my recent photography posts:


Thanks for stopping' by! HAVE A GREAT TIME!!!!😄

Sort:  

the last one i think thats you omg what a reflective photography damn 😍😍😍

Interesting pictures, i like. invite visit my post in spanish https://steemit.com/church/@jadnven/creer-en-dios-una-decision-acertada

Great shot ! And the caught on the act is awesome and mystical ! I like that you are writing more about the shot itself and your experiences while doing it. Really nice to have these insights :)

Pleeeease go on !

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh nice shots... and yesss, there is a ghost man!!!

Congratulations @synrg! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 78.87% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @synrg!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has received a 39.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @synrg.

Hello friend, good post... thank's for support to my job, a hug from Venezuela.

Great photos @synrg especially I liked the ghost, I liked the spectacular effect in that photo!


Congratulations @synrg!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15