HUMAN RELATIONSHIPS; BECOMING BETTER AT IT.

in #popcontest6 years ago

Human relationships are so complicated that sometimes I wonder why I (and every other person) are crazy enough to get involved in the first place.

I mean, its just bonkers, the fact that I have my needs, faults, attractions, principles, ideologies and this person I meet has these things, except that his/hers differs in one or two places. Considering the fact that these things are important to each of us, we should be at each other's throat all the time because of the conflict of interest. When I suffer injury from the next person, I should just turn around and leave, get as far away as possible, right?

Only we don't.

We are born, and like our parents before us, we meet people from the very first day of our life, creating bonds to form familial relationships (with our parents, sisters, brothers); friendships; romantic relationships and ultimately the society in general. We (being most of us) don't at any point think, 'You know what? I've just about had it. I've been hurt enough. I'm going to get away from this people (person) hurting me and move so far away that no one will ever see me again.' We suffer these hurts, stick it out, take shit after shit and in the best case scenario, work out our problems, moving past them.

Why?

Because we need them? I'm not sure.

However, I do know that sometimes we seem to not have any choice in the matter. We do not choose our parents, our immediate family, so we appreciate or tolerate them until...we can't anymore. In these cases, we usually work things out because we know that we need them. You swallow your fathers irritating habits because you know he pays your tuition. You ignore your sisters invasion of privacy because you know you can't push her away.

But sometimes we do get the choice, to be with people who hurt or love us. And we must decide whether to continue the journey of life with them (if they are good folks whose hurt we must swallow) or remove them like incompatible spare parts, continuing without them till we find replacements.
9k=(2).jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for entering your post in my #popcontest ! upped and resteemed , good luck !👌👍✌💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83