#popcontest The most positive people I have ever spoke to, The Steemit Community.

in #popcontest7 years ago

In response to @karenmckersie #popcontest I would like to post this.

This is about the fabulous members of Steemit, the members that helped me when I really needed them,No one judged me, no one was nasty when I was feeling sick having to come to the Steemit gang for help.
I wrote a post a while ago about how I needed help being disabled and going through a bad time getting in and out of the bath,not being able to wash myself properly. I needed a walk in shower,I needed help as I couldn't afford to do it myself,it would have took me ages to raise all that money. Having a walk in shower would make my life so much easier,it would give me so much relief with the pain and not causing me any more pain making washing my hair and body a quicker and easier task.
The whole community came together for me, even though I only asked for votes and resteems as I didn't want to take donations I still got a few from a few amazing members.
THANK YOU TO
@cryptonet
@richq11
@datboithe1
@benjojo
@silviabeneforti
@thecryptofiend
@trevor.george
@hanshotfirst
@the-alien
@lukestokes
@artedellavita
@kaylinart
@dimitrisp
@sgnsteems
@dreemit
Without the help from everyone who up voted my post and donated I wouldn't have been able to raise this amount of money so quickly, meaning my life is going to get easier and less painful quicker than I ever could have expected.The members on Steemit are some of the nicest most positive people I have ever spoke too, no one is full of themselves, your all amazing people who all deserve a massive pat on the back, I wish I was able to do that
This is the amount that everyone raised for me towards my bathroom, I can't thank everyone enough for everything they have done.

I have been and organised my new shower room, my bath will be removed and replaced with a walk in shower, my bathroom won't hold both as its pretty small The total cost will be just over £4000 leaving me to find £2000, I have powered down to raise cash, I have received a payout of £200 from the Tax office, the amount I have at the minute us £3500 so all I need now is just over £500, I have my power down this week to add to that which will leave me needing Just over £200 which I will get with my next power down. My shower room is booked, the fittings have all been paid for just got to pay the fitters when they are finished and everything is finished perfectly.

I will probably go missing from 11th September, the work starts on the 4th, takes 7 days to install then I will be spending as much time as possible in there

Sort:  

You are an example of Steemit help done the right way! And every time you post about your bathroom I feel so happy for you.

Steemit community are the best, my whole future is going to be so much easier because of them and you. I can't believe how excited i am :)

There are some interesting points @karenb54. thanks for sharing

Thank you for visiting my blog :)

@karenb54, I can't wait to take a shower in your new bathtub/shower, and then enjoy some quiet time in the cute little garden. Lol. Steem On

@runridefly you are more than welcome anytime :)

I am so happy for you Karen. I hope this will help you be happier as well. Between your garden and your shower we won't see you much! LOL

Thank you. Its another 3 weeks before work starts, doesn't sound long but each day seems to be dragging now. I can't wait lol I can't say how much easier its going to make my life and how much cleaner I am going to feel :)

A bit of off topic, but since you talked about power down - I see last days poloniex, bitrex and other don't accept steem and SBD. May be you know anything about it? Meaning - why?

Ohh I have never heard this, whats happened?

No idea. I've transferred steems to poloniex about a week ago, and they still are not there. And the possibility to withdraw is blocked. More then that,yesterday I wished to make it with bitrex, and with no success - wthdraw is blocked too.

So what are we supposed to do?

Well... Wait, as I did before. It's not the first time in fact. And I don't think that I'm the only one with this problem, with personal withdraw block.
Once I already had SBD stuck on their way to poloniex. But everything turned well. It was in a week after HF-19

I was hoping to cash out tomorrow. don't know whether I should now

I hoped too. May be you check out it from your withdrawing account, may be everything is already OK, or may be it really is just my problem

I cashed out last Tuesday it went through ok. Ill try a small amount tomorrow then let you know, i had to get verified last week so that might be it, have you been verified?

Dear Karen, you're one of the best person that I met here on steemit! A big hug to you from Italy! ^_^

Ahhh Thank you so much that is so sweet :)

Awesome post ! Great mentions to all those fabulous steemians that donated to you !! Thanks for entering my POP contest and spreading more positivity on steemit ! Best of luck to you finishing your shower stall ! And good luck , im finally getting some entries coming in and the prize pool is growing!!💙🙏💙

Its getting started on the 4th Sept, I can't wait to be able to get washed without crying in pain :)

Oh for sure ! You are going to be so happy !! You will have to blog about it !! 👍👍👍

There will be daily posts of all the changes but none of me showering, I'll safe you all from that haha

Haha ! THANKS !! LOL! 😂😂😂

thanks for sharing

It is a wonderful experience to shake hands with your partner.
May every day improve comfort for you.
Regards @karenb54

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87