RopesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

24282245_377532916030218_275962633_n.jpg

Life is like a wheel they said
Random from all glitters to sweat
Sometimes you're up and happy
At times you're down and lonely

When you're pump up and feeling lovely
Be fancy. Don't make someone feel crappy
Unwanted and pressured, you're a bit unlucky
But don't you worry, you'll be again chirpy

I always tell my friends to treasure each moment
Ride and bend for all beginning has its own end
Embrace the pain for it won't last
Enjoy even heartaches as that too shall pass

There is always more to life
From bad fate we live and learn
Good state means it is again our turn
High hopes strengthen the invincible rope

Be courageous and concern
Life has a pattern that takes its turn
Carry all these with all your might
In all tides, let your heart be your guide

-fmo1

Philippines, 2017

Thank you @karenmckersie @momskitchen for always helping our world to be a better place by staying active and positive here in Steemit. :) ❤

Footnote.JPG

Sort:  

Oh okay, now i see!

Very nice poem @feye, so inspiring, thanks

Thank you and glad you liked it! Checked your page, rooting for you as well. :)

And I love the pose of the lady on that big thing

Trying not to fall from life's threat.
Holding firm to the rope so not to die yet.

would you mind telling me where is the rope, I can't find it (^_~).

Haha read it again :)
I have mentioned, invincible rope.
You, not noticing it proves that it is really invinsible! Lol

guess that's metaphor 😊

@lisaocampo, everyone has an invincible rope we can all hang on to especially when we need it the most. We just have to look closer. ❤😊

Sharing you positivity, @sammosk
You are loved, keep the fire alive
For now you might feel empty
Darling, acceptance is the key
Let this challenges pass you by
But learn from the lesson it supply
High five, Sammosk! Don't feel lost
We all are waiting for your Steemit post!
:)

Awesome positive poem @feye ! I did check this out yesterday , but I forgot to reply ! LOL upped and resteemed my friend ! I loved it !!👍👍👍💕💕💕

Haha! Worry not @karenmckersie :D ❤
Thank you. Know that you send lots of positivity here in Steemit, my friend! Great job. :)👍🤗😍

Popsongs over @karenmckersie? Thanks as always. Imma

The contest just ended last night and my new #popcontest just started today ! I hope you decide to enter again !! Good luck ! https://steemit.com/popcontest/@karenmckersie/new-steemit-power-of-positivity-p-o-p-contest-17-last-weeks-winners

Will do, @karenmckersie! :) Definitely! 🙇‍♀️bow
I'm no longer into winning the contest but to support the drive to send optimism! :)
I'm not sure if I possess any specific talent.. but If sending positivity is the only thing I'm good at, let's do it then! ^^

I love your positive spirit my friend ! That's what the contest is all about , spreading more positive vibes on steemit and also getting your post seen by many more people as I resteemed all entries as well ! Looking forward your entry @feye !!👍👍👍😀

HUgs!!! :D ♥

Thanks ! You too !!👍👍👍💕

Errr i didn't join any but some Filipinos have. this is @immarojas Karen.

I don't understand your reply sorry , so you have two accounts like me ?! Or whats your accounts ! ? Im falling asleep now , zzzzzz good night !

Life has no pattern. We are the maker of our own pattern guided by God.

Agree. The only solid pattern is the existence of both challenges and blessings. Up to us how we take and drive our life with the help of the creator. :)

great! That is wonderful.

As wonderful as you! 🤗

Upvoted and re-steemed. Hope you win Miss Feye.

Haha! You don't know how much this means to me.
My gratitude extends to those who upvoted my poem through your resteem post @bayanihan. 😍

I didn't won. 😅 I'm not surprised as the judges had hard time for our friends here in Steemit community were all so positive and incredibly talented too. :D

But I am optimistic enough to join next week. :)
I am terrified as I am not used to joining such contest (even at school I am always the audience. Hehe) But I find steemit a very healthy and friendly platform, I bet and tried for the first time. I lost, but it didn't took the positivity in me. I enjoyed it and hoping someone whose in need read it. That is the real essence of positivity. :)

Thank you very much for the support. Deeply appreciated. See you around, kababayan! :)
Go Steemit! Go PH! #steemitph 💪❤🇵🇭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65853.52
ETH 2697.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86