The Secret To a Good Night Sleep or How To Stop Anxiety in Bed.

in #popcontest6 years ago (edited)

Ultimate-Guide-to-a-Newborn-Good-Night-Sleep-e1471788272122-1200x545_c.jpg
https://babyns.com/ultimate-guide-to-a-newborn-good-night-sleep/
You brush your teeth, walk into the bed room
and slip under the covers.

It was a long and stressful day today and you know you have to get some sleep because tommorow is an even more difficult day and there is a lot you need to do.

You close your eyes hoping to fall asleep quickly.
But the instant your head touches the pillow thoughts start roaming in your mind.

Thoughts about things you need to do tommorow, the bills you have to pay, you start worrying that something may not work out.

Thought after thought the stream grows stronger, the coveted sleep you so desperately need moves further and further away.

You find yourself in bed staring at the ceiling angry, disappointed and anxious.

why-am-i-anxious-at-night-before-bed-721-yWdrdX-bkZxa42GxiFfHnJc!.jpg
https://www.7cups.com/qa-anxiety-16/why-am-i-anxious-at-night-before-bed-721/

This is another night in which you will not get the long deserved rest you so badly require.

For me this was the reality for a long time.
I would find myself unable to fall asleep, constantly over thinking, worrying and beating myself up the second my eyes closed.

The stressful and over whelming life we lead cause us to constantly think about problems and difficulties.

Its built into us from ancient times. Times when danger was lurking around on every foot step and a moment of lost concentration leads to death.

Black_wolf.jpg

I decided I will find a way to sleep well again.
Digging through different self help material, I stumbled upon a very interesting practice - The practice of love and gratitude.

The practice is fairly simple for 15 a day you write on a piece of paper things you are grateful for for 7 minutes, and to wrote about things you love for 7 minutes.
You can write at any time of day but the best time will be before bed.
The effect the technique offered is positive vibrations and beautiful dreams.

This sounded like the perfect solution for me.

As I sat down to write the first time, I started thinking about all the good things that happened to me that day.
A big smile stretched across my face as the words filled the page.

I finished writing and went to bed, can't remember how I fell asleep. I DO remember that I slept like a baby that night and woke up filled with energy.

This practice has made my life wonderful and brought me beautiful dreams as promised.

It is incredible what a little gratitude and love can bring to our lives. These pure and kind emotions create incredible positive vibrations inside our mind, pushing out all the negative and bad thoughts.

I hope you will find inspiration in my story and bring some love and gratitude into your life.

136535-Good-Night-Dream-Beautiful-Dreams.jpg
http://m.lovethispic.com/image/136535/good-night-dream-beautiful-dreams

Thank you for your time.

With Love.

Eugene

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your motivational post in my #popcontest , I did find it inspiring ,and will have to try it out , the things i am grateful for and the things I love anything that gets rid of negative thoughts can only be good !Upped and resteemed , Good luck ! ✌👍😊

Thank you for reading and sharing this technique. I hope it Will help people to sleep better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27