You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex Withdrawal ... Testing ....

in #poloniex7 years ago

I wonder how much is "a Poloniex problem" and how much is "a heavy volume problem."

Unrelated, I pulled about 0.3 BTC out of my Bittrex account yesterday to my local wallet... took about three minutes from withdrawing confirmation to local wallet confirmation. Just offering for comparison.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info.

It certainly is a high volume issue - both on Poloniex and on blockchain.

The difference between your withdrawal and the actual transaction depends, in my opinion, on a bit of luck. Free, traffic, how quickly is the current block full ...

Anyways, it is working.

Bitcoin just hit $2000 so we'll see what happens with Poloniex, I haven't noticed anything hugely worrying though but I can understand people being concerned with the sudden growth.

What I have noticed is Steemit going down every now and then recently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65637.68
ETH 2661.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81