Does Anyone Know Why Deposits and Withdrawals Are Disabled From Poloniex With Steem and SBD?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poloniex7 years ago

It's been about a week since hard fork 19 and deposits and withdrawals are still disabled on Poloniex. Just wondering if anyone knew why it's taking so long to remedy the problem?

ZomboMeme 27062017085236.jpg

And now this message on Poloniex is scaring away buys! I notice this new message up on Poloniex this morning.

Screenshot_20170627-084744.png

Price is going to move back up, but when can I move my Steem to steemit, so I can Power It Up?

And I'm just a small potato, but 10 SBD Bounty for anyone that can remedy the problem? Ease Up-vote to help with this and re-steem to get the work out!


Much Love,
@da-dawn

Sort:  

Many exchanges, including Poloniex, are overwhelmed with the number of people rushing into the crypto world recently.
Most of them are taking well over a month to approve the banking info for new accounts where it used to only a couple of days.

Poloniex had to do an upgrade after the last steem hardfork, and it seems that they haven't had the time to get around to it.

Unfortunately your steem is stuck there until they get the time to upgrade.

I used Bittrex for the first time the other day.
They have Steem, and they are apparently really quick still at getting new accounts set up.

Yes, it still very much the wild, wild west in crypto exchanges. Send the deposit withdrawal issues has been fixed it poloniex.

I have been burnt a few times by exchanges in the last few years sense I started into bitcoins. Lucky I just a small fry. And today I have my original investment and then some. But for the hours I put in, or if I had all the coins that have been stolen from me over these years. I might have fulfilled a promise I made to myself, to try and make thing better for those that matter most.

I still am someone trustworthy of polo, but I will be opening a bittrex account in the near future. And as always now I never hold and thing long term on any Exchange.

I am glad to hear you used bittrex, and hope that steemit can make funding truth a reality. And I look forward to watching you succeed at both!

this is hurting steem price, poloniex will lose credibility now, since sooo many crypto buyers are steemit users

This is true, cheap steem but if you can't move it off polo...............

so true, let's hope polo fix this soon !

Good post, and yes I've been thinking that myself that the price of Steem backed dollars is actually too high on Poloniex because there isn't any Supply. I read yesterday hello it's trading a little lower on other platforms. Good on someone for taking advantage of that for trading profit. But I'm still not sure why withdrawals and deposits are disabled to begin with!

Just wait on it , things will change

This why I use Bittrex! (no problems there)

nice blog , i follow you , please see my blog and if you liked please follow and upvote

Sorry to hear about that, I wish I could help :( Best luck!

I think they are manipulating price market so buyers dont just buy steem and leave or transfer to steeem power

Congratulations @da-dawn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice page :) followed and upvoted :)

STEEM ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29