The NAVO/NATO should be like thissteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Look at it. You can't tell me that it doesn't make any sense.

Actually, you can tell me that. But then I'll just say: "Look at the distance between Europe and the US. That ocean is huge. And look at Europe, Russia, the middle-east, China and India."

We even have a railroad connecting everybody, thanks to China. I see potential.
Do we have a railroad from Europe to the US? ...

Don't get me wrong here. I just think US representatives would hate to see a strong Eurasia. And that is why it is of the utmost importance.

Just listen to Sahra Wagenknecht if you are not convinced.

Sort:  

The whole idea of NATO was to protect European countries from being absorbed by the Soviet Union. You could say that after the cold war, NATO's mission has evolved to protect its members from Russian aggression. In any case, the geographical features of the member states with respect to each other (whether they share a border by land or are separated by an ocean) is really not an important factor for determining what makes a country want to be in NATO.

I see where you getting at. But I beg to differ.
I think in a world where energy is key-ingredient to support life, mobility and shelter, geographical features of the member states do matter.
If Europe really wants to be protected from Russian "aggression" it needs to establish a dialogue and a free trade agreement with Russia. And not American tanks and trade-wars.

You mean NATO?!....:)...

You got me.
I just realized. Corrected. Very sharp, my friend.

No problem...:)...

I think the United States should join in a Union with Canada, Mexico and all the South American countries, and Mexico City the capital because it would be near the middle. Then you could start at the top and walk all the way down to the bottom of the continent without needing a passport. Wouldn't that be nice! Of course only a fool would walk up hill to get back, gravity would be against you.
.
🙂
.



ColdMonkey mines Gridcoin through generating voluntary BOINC computations for science...


A couple years ago I heard a conspiracy theory about replacing the dollar with the amero. Wouldn't that be nice? At last then we would have the chance as "Europeans" to short the amero like Wallst is doing now with the euro.

Yep. Sounds good to me.
We can work towards continent based currencies and have seven to play with, and with seven being a lucky number we would obviously have a better world economy. :)

Lol. I say let the free markets decide. If they want an amero or an euro, so be it. Let's do it agora style. You want sound money, that's fine. You want silent money, that's also fine. We should ban banning acceptance or payments with different kinds of money. I think then we could have a better world economy. Cause economy is just psychology, is it not? You tell me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70