This Is Me Not Caring About Politics

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

 

This is me not caring about Nike shoes and who their spokesman is. I haven't owned a pair of Nike shoes in many years so I will not be burning them.  :)  I am not worried about who kneels, I turned off the NFL when they brought divisive racial issues into my home and wanted me to pick sides while I was trying to enjoy some entertainment.

I didn't track and comment on anyone's reaction to McCain passing.

I didn't watch any coverage of the circus we call congress trying to decide whether or not to appoint a Judge.

I am not picking sides.  I do feel like pointing out that some of you all are acting like a bunch of puppets reacting and fighting with your friends over some pretty stupid topics.

When everyone is talking about the same topic you are being used in a propaganda war.

Carry on.

@whatsup

Sort:  

@whatsup,
When we stop hearing those news, a lot of stupid things and political behaves will deduct! Coz they need attention, that's all they need!

Cheers~

America is hilarious - burning nike shoes - you do realise 98% of the world doesn't give a shit either? - maybe you are turning unamerican!

If it was up to me I'd put all this guy's posts permanently on trending.
https://steemit.com/roseanne/@fakenewsreport/roseanne-barr-pysop-moving-to-israel-and-normalizing-mental-illness-and-depression

IF YOU JUST CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF @SIFT666, I'VE RECENTLY SWITCHED MY MAIN ACCOUNT ACROSS FROM @SIFT666 TO @FROT SO FOLLOW ME THERE FOR A NEW WAVE OF STEEMING!
@frot

www.frot.co.nz

Don't believe the hype!

That's weird. I haven't heard about anybody talking about anything.

I buy my shoes from a local cobbler. They cost a little bit more but man are they a ton better than the mass Market kind you can buy at the store. Nike? Please. Terrible quality shoes. I didn't realize there was anything going on with the news with them though.

I guess I just don't pay attention enough.

Yah, I totally agree with you local cobblers make better quality shoes and I purchase my from them too.

I wish I had access to an actual shoe cobbler. I would happily pay a bit more for a higher quality well made shoe. Unfortunately that is a lost art where I am and none exist here..

All distractions lol. But some of my friends admit that debating stupid topics over a beer is their favorite pastime. Lol.
They really enjoy it. Oh well.
I understand your frustration. :/
Joy

Totally agree. I feel the media is playing us like a fiddle.

People are burning Nike shoes?! I bet that stinks! 😉😆
Apart from hearing that McCain had died I don't even know what you're referring to. Are non US supposed to care about what's going on in the US? 🤔

I don't even care what is going on in the US. :)

Even not picking sides is hard to be honest

zombehnom.gif
two types, those who identify with the tomato and those who do not
nice post
steem on

This is the perfect point you elaborated here. Actually during my university days, My professor told me not to be the part of any propaganda related to religion and politics. It creates division and hatred among fellow humans.

When everyone is talking about the same topic you are being used in a propaganda war.

That is the reason I also do not become the part of any discussion, which hurts the others !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84