STICKY – Patriot Retort’s Summer Fundraiser

in #politics6 years ago

2018-Summer-Fundraiser.jpg

Header-Image-2.jpg

PatriotRetort.com’s Annual Summer Fundraiser is in progress.

The expenses of running a website can be daunting.

Since I started PatriotRetort.com, I made it my goal to keep the site free of irritating, obtrusive ads.

And though I do have ads at the ends of posts and in the sidebar, I remain committed to not bombarding you with the stuff. Mostly because I hate going to websites that assail me with ads that pop up, flash, jiggle, slide and play videos.

When I visit a website, I don’t want to feel like I’ve been dropped in the middle of a midway at a carnival. Know what I mean?

And I’m guessing I’m not the only one who feels that way.

So I keep the ads as unassuming and understated as possible. In fact, you could white list PatriotRetort.com in your ad blocker, and you wouldn’t be any worse for wear.

And while the ads help with expenses, sometimes it isn’t enough. Which is why I always welcome contributions from readers.

That’s why twice a year, I hold a week-long fundraiser.

And, on the plus side, you have a chance to win a prize!

Everybody who donates fifteen dollars or more during the PatriotRetort.com Summer Fundraiser will be entered into a raffle to win a DEPLORABLE T-shirt from Dianny Tees.

Likewise, those who set up a recurring monthly donation of any amount during the Summer Fundraiser will also have their names added to the Raffle.

And for those of you who do not wish donate via the PayPal DONATE button along the sidebar, you are more than welcome to send a donation via snail mail.

Make checks payable to Diann Russell and mail them to:

Diann Russell
PatriotRetort.com
PO Box 66
LaFayette, NY 13084
I hope you’ll consider making a contribution.

Now, not all of you can afford to. And that is a-okay. Whitelisting PatriotRetort.com in your ad blocker and visiting the advertised links is also helpful and much appreciated.

This Summer Fundraiser runs through Saturday, June 23.


All commentary and photos are those of Dianny at Patriot Retort

All content published has been deemed permissible to be used by Dianny and verified by Steemcleaners

Any SBD earned by this post will go to Dianny's tip jar

Current year to date amount donated: 18.76

07-13-Hit-the-tip-jar.jpg

http://patriotretort.com/the-patriot-retort-summer-fundraiser-kicks-off/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78